Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Discover Tool (journal articles from databases)
The DISCOVER tool on the library homepage allows you to search multiple sources and the library catalog at once.
Things you should know:
- It does not include the many history-related databases, including: America History and Life, Annals of American History, and Salem History.
- Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) are optional
- Use limiters to narrow to Full-Text and Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals.
- It automatically searches within the full text of articles, but not the entire text of books.
- It includes GIL-Find@GSU resources, including books and DVDs.
- It does not give you the same limiters as searching individual databases.
- Advanced Search lets you narrow by discipline and assists you with more complex searching.
Specific Databases to Try
You may find more of what you need on your topic within a specialized subject-specific database. Below you will find a list of suggested starting points. You can also browse databases by subject using a pull-down menu on the GSU Library Homepage to find additional resources.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand (Master Academic Collection) consists of 7,000 video titles in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, Science and United Newsreels. Note:
Not all mobile devices are supported. See list of supported devices
A comprehensive database of citations to articles, reports, and book chapters in all fields of anthropology. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.
Direct Opt Out Link
Covers a wide range of anthropological and sociological research.
World Development Indicators (WDI Online)
A data source on the global economy, featuring statistical data on development indicators and time series data from 1960 to the present. The data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.