Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Occupational Outlook Handbook This link opens in a new window
Provides career information from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. Each profile also includes BLS employment projections for the current decade.
Search this source by the name of your career. Be sure to use the OOH search box not the BLS search box.
You can also browse by category of profession, salary, education/training, or growth outlook.
An all-purpose site for job seekers, also from the U.S. Department of Labor. Provides career and training exploration, assessment and skill matching, and special helps for first time job seekers, veterans, ex-offenders, older people, and more!
O*NET OnLine This link opens in a new window
Includes information on skills, abilities, knowledge, work activities, and interests associated with occupations.
This database is a collaboration among many agencies coordinated by the U.S. Department of Labor. Some information similar to OOH, but with special sections for second career and veterans, plus other enriched features.
Like the OOH, you can search by career, or, with the Advanced Search, you can start with your interests, knowledge, and skills. You can limit to Bright Outlook (fast growing) jobs or to work in the Green Sector. There are many ways to be guided to good information. Get into this database and play around!
Another constellation of helpful tools and information at the state level.