Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Creativity and Education by This book advances an environmental approach to enhancing creativity in schools, by interweaving educational creativity theory with creative industries environmental approaches. Using Anna Craft's last book Creativity and Education Futures as a starting point, the book sets out an up-to-date argument for why education policy should be supporting a birth-to-workplace approach to developing creative skills and capacities that extends across the education lifespan. The book also draws on the voices of school teachers, students and leaders who suggest directions for the next generation of creative teachers and learners in a rapidly evolving global education landscape. Overall, the book argues that secondary schools must find a way to make more room for creative risk, innovation and imagination in order to adequately prepare students for creative workplaces and publics.
Call Number: Atlanta Library North 4: LB1062 .H37 2016
Publication Date: 2016-06-27
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children by The Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children is the essential reference on research on early childhood education throughout the world. This singular resource provides a comprehensive overview of important contemporary issues as well as the information necessary to make informed judgments about these issues. The field has changed significantly since the publication of the second edition, and this third edition of the handbook takes care to address the entirety of vital new developments. A valuable tool for all those who work and study in the field#65533;of early childhood education, this volume addresses critical, cutting edge research on child development, curriculum, policy, and research and evaluation strategies. With a multitude of new and updated chapters, The Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children, 3rd Edition makes the expanding knowledge base related to early childhood education readily available and accessible.
Call Number: Atlanta Library North 4: LB1119 .H25 2012
Publication Date: 2012-08-09
Handbook of Research on Multicultural Education by In this second edition, twenty-nine classic chapters have been revised and updated and twenty new chapters have been added to reflect how the field has evolved since the first edition of the Handbook was published in 1995. This landmark volume describes and analyzes changes such as increased immigration to the United States and new developments in theory and research related to race, culture, ethnicity, and language. It addresses new issues such as findings on the increase in the number of interracial children and the characteristics of children of immigrant families. The educational implications of new research and trends are also discussed. The Handbook′s forty-nine chapters are divided into twelve parts that clarify the meaning and boundaries of multicultural education. Topics covered include trends and developments, ethnic groups in historical and social science research, language issues, academic achievement, higher education, and international perspectives on multicultural education. The volume also offers comprehensive and balanced analyses of key controversies and debates in the field.
Call Number: Atlanta Library North 4: LC1099.3 .H35 2004
Publication Date: 2003-11-17
The SAGE Handbook for Research in Education by Research is increasingly becoming more influential in the field of education and this Handbook brings together a range of top academic experts who represent diverse fields within and outside of education, as well as quantitative, qualitative, and mixed method approaches to provide an upto- date, advanced analysis of all relevant issues involved in educational research. The Handbook is written in lively, welcoming prose and central to the handbook is an intention to encourage and help researchers place ideas at the epicenter of inquiry. In addition explicit discussion of the fundamental challenges that researchers must consciously address throughout their inquiry are identified and solutions provided to help future researchers overcome similar obstacles.
Call Number: Atlanta Library North 4: LB1028 .S14 2006
Publication Date: 2005-12-16
Handbook of Research on Effective Electronic Gaming in Education by Games and gaming have always been an important part of society and culture. Within the last 35 years, due to numerous technology innovations, electronic games in many formats have not only become ubiquitous in everyday recreational life but have also permeated many professional fields and disciplines for multiple purposes including teaching and learning.""The Handbook of Research on Effective Electronic Gaming in Education"" presents a framework for understanding games for educational purposes while providing a broader sense of current related research. Compiling over 50 groundbreaking research studies from leading international authorities in the field, this advanced and uniquely comprehensive reference is a must-have for academic and research libraries and for all those interested in expanding their theoretical and practical knowledge of the exciting field of electronic gaming.
Publication Date: 2008-07-31
Search term suggestions
Creative thinking -- Study and teaching
Creative thinking AND education
Internet in education