Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Clarkston Library Content - Handouts: Education Journals

Learn about library content.

Education Journals

Where to Go

GALILEO Education Article Databases

Academic Search Complete: articles on just about any subject, including education.

EBSCOHost ERIC: the definitive education database for both articles, references, and reports.

EBSCOHost Professional Development Collection: Quickly updated access to articles in professional, educational journals.

And Don't Forget...

Learn to search the catalog and popular databases step by step.

Learn to search social science databases step by step.

And don't forget Library Content or

Handouts for You: handouts for you!

Clarkston Full Text Education Journals

If you need to browse education journals or find just one article, or if you are searching for a topic and want to explore, this list of education journals is for you. These journals area all available online via the library web page. Remember to login if you are off campus.

Education in General

Children and Society
Wiley: 1996 --
Current Issues in Education
Full Text: own web site 1998 --
Curriculum & Teaching Dialogue
EBSCHost Education Source: 2002 --
Curriculum Journal
Taylor & Francis: 1990 --
Curriculum Review
ProQuest Central: 1999 --
Education
Academic Search Complete: 1969 --
Education Digest
ProQuest Central: 1988 --
Education Week
Academic Search Complete: 1995--
Educational Research and Reviews
Full Text: at own web site 2006 --
Journal of Experiential Education
EBSCOHost Education Source: 1998 --
Journal of Experimental Education
Taylor & Francis : 1932 --
Journal of Moral Education
Taylor & Francis: 1971 --
Phi Delta Kappan
Academic Search Complete: 1994--
Professional Educator
Academic Search Complete: 2004 --
Scholastic Teacher
formerly Instructor
Academic Search Complete: 1998 --
Techniques
ProQuest Central: 1992--


Educational Research

American Educational Research Journal
Sage: 1999 --
Educational Policy
Sage: 1997 --
Educational Theory
Wiley: 1996 --
Harvard Eduational Review
Allen Press 1964 --
Journal of Educational Research
Taylor & Francis: 1920 --
Roeper Reivew
Taylor & Francis: 1978 --
Sociology of Education
Sage 2004 --
Theory into Practice
Taylor & Francis: 1962 --
Urban Education
Sage 1999 --


Higher Education

Change
Taylor & Francis: 1969 --
Chronicle of Higher Education
Chronicle of Higher Education: 1989 --
Clearing House
Taylor & Francis: 1935 --
College Composition and Communication
NCTE: 1950 --
College English
NCTE: 1962 --
Community College Journal of Research & Practice
Taylor & Francis: 1976 --
Diverse Issues in Higher Education
ProQuest Central: 1994 --
Journal of Higher Educaiton
Taylor & Francis: 1997 --


K-12 Educatioin

Early Childhood Education Journal
SpringerLink: 1973 --
Elementary School Journal
University of Chicago Press Journals: 1900 --
High School Journal
Project Muse: 2001 --
International Journal of Child Care and Education Policy
SpringerLink 2007 --


Specific Disciplines and Populations

Educational Leadership
EBSCOHost Education Source: 1943--
English Journal
NCTE: 1912 and 1959 --
Journal of Adolescent and Adult Literacy
Wiley: 2004 --
Journal of Computers in Education
SpringerLink 2014 --
Leadership
EBSCOHost Education Source: 1994 --
Multicultural Perspectives
Taylor & Francis: 1999 --
Reading Improvement
EBSCOHost Education Source: 1996 --
Reading Teacher
Wiley: 2004 --
Science Education
Wiley 1996 --
TESOL Quarterly
Wiley: 1996 --