Bon Appétit
Food Innovation Group
https://www.bonappetit.com/
Descendent of the food and lifestyle, glossy, print magazine, this web site offers mouthwatering photos, instructions on basic cooking, food origins, health, restaurants, and of course recipes.
Eileen H. Kramer
Cooks.com
FOURNet Information Group
http://www.cooks.com
This site began its life as a Usenet group called talk.food and the Score Recipe Source site at Berkeley. It is still in business and accepting contributions from users. Visitors can find a recipe for practially anything here thanks to an agile search engine.
Eileen H. Kramer
Food Talk
University of Georgia
https://foodtalk.org/
FoodTalk.org has been made especially for Georgians who want FREE (sic) ideas on how to keep their families healthy by making nutritious food choices on a budget!
https://foodtalk.org/
Good Cooking
Good Cooking
https://www.goodcooking.com/
A "mouthwatering" site offering more than recipes. There are articles on food safety and ingredients; directions for making cheese, wine, and beer; links to newspaper food sections; cookbook reviews; and of course, recipes.
Eileen H. Kramer
Graber, Cynthia and Nicola Twilley.
Gastropod.
Gastropod.
https://gastropod.com/
Gastropod looks at food through the lens of science and history. Co-hosts Cynthia Graber and Nicola Twilley serve up a brand new episode every two weeks.
https://gastropod.com/about/
"Recipes"
Chowhound.com
CBS Interactive.
https://www.chowhound.com/
recipes
We all cook for different reasons. Whether you want to make an easy weeknight dinner for two, cook a healthy work lunch, bake a cake for a friend's birthday, or plan a menu for a dinner party, we've got the recipes for beginner cooks and experts alike. From everyday recipes to inspirational dishes that make entertaining not only more manageable, but also more enjoyable — when it comes to embracing, learning, and loving life in the kitchen, our recipes have got you covered.
https://www.chowhound.com/
recipes
"Recipes"
Hannaford
Hannaford Bros. LLC.
http://www.hannaford.com/
Lushly photographed dishes with recipes sorted by course, ingredient, type of cooking, and simply healthy and Guiding Stars categories for the health conscious. Note: Hannfarod Bros. is a chain of supermarkets in New Englan and Upstate New York.
Eileen H. Kramer
"Recipes"
Kroger.
Kroger Co.
https://www.kroger.com/recipes
An exceptionally well organized collection of recipes. Search by ingredient, dietary restriction, difficulty level, seasonal produce, and more.
Eileen H. Kramer
"Recipes"
What's Cooking? USDA Mixing Bowl
United States Department of Agriculture
https://whatscooking.fns.usda.gov/
search/recipes
What’s Cooking? USDA Mixing Bowl provides recipes and resources to support building healthy and budget-friendly meals.
https://whatscooking.fns.usda.gov/
about-us
The Spruce Eats
DotDash.com
https://www.thespruceeats.com/
Features recipes for food and cocktails, articles on ingredients, and how tos on cooking technique. Recipes tend to be biased toward comfort and aspiration and away from economy.
Eileen H. Kramer
Click on each thumbnail to see a full size image.
To see past displays, please visit the JCLRC's Display Archives.
| Satisfy your tastebuds by exploring the world on your stomach. This display offers books (and this page offers web sites as well) on nearly every cuisine, with an emphasis on vegetarian cooking, though there are plenty of meat dishes. Choose from rich desserts, popsicles, tacos, banh mi, or a formal dinner featuring a roast. There is something for everyone here. |
|
DeMers, John, and Norma. Benghiat.
The Food of Jamaica: Authentic Recipes from the Jewel of the Caribbean. 1st ed.
Periplus Editions, 1998.
Call #: TX716 .J27 D46 1998
Jamaica's cuisine is the product of this diverse cultural heritage, and its food tells the story of its people. The cuisine's unique flavors include mixtures of tanginess and burning hot pepper, the rich complexity of slowly stewed brown sauces, the spice of intense curries, and the cool sweetness of its many tropical fruits.
DeMers, John, and Norma. Benghiat. "Introduction." The Food of Jamaica: Authentic Recipes from the Jewel of the Caribbean. 1st ed., Periplus Editions, 1998.
Gerson, Fany, et al.
Paletas: Authentic Recipes for Mexican Ice Pops, Shaved Ice, and Aguas Frescas.1st ed.,
Ten Speed Press, 2011.
Call #: TX795 .G47 2011
The first collection of Mexican ice pop (paleta), shaved ice (raspado), and natural beverage (agua fresca) recipes for the United States from the country's most authoritative voice on Mexican sweets, in a user-friendly, engaging package
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Gonza?lez, Clara, and Ilana Benady.
Aunt Clara's Dominican Cookbook: 100 Traditional Dominican Recipes. 2nd ed. rev. and expended.,
Lunch Club Press, 2007.
Call #: TX725 .D65 G65 2007
The second edition of this bestseller, this cookbook introduces the reader to the Dominican cuisine as a whole cultural experience with its humorous anecdotes, cultural references and information about the history and background of each recipe. This book is fully illustrated with beautiful color photography. A must-have for the Dominican and Caribbean cooking enthusiast and the perfect gift for the Dominican food lover!
http://books.google.com
Kennedy, Diana.
From My Mexican Kitchen: Techniques and Ingredients.1st ed.,
Clarkson Potter/Publishers, 2003.
Call #: TX716 .M4 K475 2003
Offers a resource of Mexican cooking traditions, foods, equipment, and preparation techniques, providing detailed descriptions and photographs of ingredients, traditional techniques, and dozens of recipes.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Martinez, Daisy, and Christopher Styler.
Daisy Cooks! Latin Flavors That will Rock your World. 1st ed.
Hyperion, 2005.
Call #: TX716 .P8 M365 2005
The author introduces the flavors, textures, ingredients, and cooking techniques of Latin cookery with a collection of more than two hundred recipes accompanied by essays on the links among family, food, and culture.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Pela?ez, Ana Sofi?a, and Ellen Silverman.
The Cuban Table: A Celebration of Food, Flavors, and History. 1st ed.
Call #: TX716 .C8 P45 2014
More than a cookbook, The Cuban Table is a celebration of Cuban cooking, culture and cuisine. With stunning photographs throughout and over 110 deliciously authentic recipes this cookbook invites you into one of the Caribbean's most interesting and vibrant cuisines
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Rivera Mari?n, Guadalupe, and Marie-Pierre Colle.
Frida's Fiestas: Recipes and Reminiscences of Life with Frida Kahlo. 1st ed.
Clarkson Potter/Publishers, 1994.
Call #: TX716 .M4 R55 1994
In the tradition of the best-selling Monet's Table, Frida's Fiestas is a personal account in words and pictures of many important and happy events in the life of Mexican artist Frida Kahlo, and a scrapbook, assembled by her stepdaughter, of recipes for more than 100 dishes that Frida served to family and friends with her characteristic enthusiasm for all the pleasures of life.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Back to the top of the page.
Van Waerebeek-Gonzalez, Ruth.
The Chilean Kitchen: Authentic, Homestyle Foods, Regional Wines, and Culinary Traditions of Chile. 1st. ed.,
HPBooks, 1999.
Call #: TX716 .C5 V36 1999
Contains over 130 recipes drawn from the cooking traditions of Chile, including appetizers, drinks, salsas, soups and salads, poultry and meats, fish, vegetables, and sweets.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Wise, Victoria.
The Vegetarian Table: Meixco.
Chronicle, Books 1990.
Call #: TX837 .W56 1995
Inspired by the increasing popularity of vegetarian fare and the vibrant taste sensations of Mexican cuisine, this second volume in The Vegetarian Table series offers a full range of tempting vegetarian appetizers, entrées, and desserts with a piquant flair.
http://www.amazon.com
Wiseman, Shelton, and Romulo A. Yanes.
Just Tacos: 100 Delicious Recipes for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner.
Taunton Press, 2011.
Call #: TX836 .W57 2011
ust Tacos celebrates this versatility with 100 original recipes featuring beef, pork, lamb, seafood, vegetables, breakfast ingredients, and more. Easy-to-make and easy-to-eat, adults, teens, and kids can all try their hand at turning out a tasty taco (or making their own tortillas), whether it's filled with ethnic ingredients or pantry staples.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Back to the top of the page.
Academia Barilla.
Everyday Italian Favorites Recipes for Delicious Weeknight Meals.
Taunton Press, 2014.
Call #: TX723 .E954 2014
Everyday Italian Favorites was created especially for Italian food-lovers and busy families, so that home cooks can simplify their life and satisfy their family at the same time. These family-friendly dishes will tempt you to explore the delights of real Italian cooking and master the techniques for making one of the world's most popular cuisines
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Andre?s, Jose? and Richard Wolffe.
Made in Spain: Spanish Dishes for the American Kitchen. 1st ed.,
Clarkson Potter/Publishers, 2008.
Call #: TX723.5.S7 A6175 2008
A companion volume to the new PBS series, "Made in Spain." presents a variety of dishes representative of the diverse regions of Spain, with more than one hundred authentic recipes adapted for the American kitchen.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Brennan, Georgeanne.
The Vegetarian Table: France.
Chronicle Books, 1995.
Call #: TX837 .B76 1995
The glorious cuisine of the French countryside comes tantalizingly to life in this tasty addition to the popular Vegetarian Table series. As welcome at an elegant dinner party as around the kitchen table, these 75 delectable dishes ensure vegetarian dining with savoir faire.
http://www.amazon.com
Brent, Carol D.
Crepes: The Fine Art of Crepe and Blintz Cooking.
Doubleday, 1976.
Call #: TX770 .C75
Long regarded as a fancy restaurant dish, the crepe, like so many other now-classy specialties, is a practical, peasant-created fod, probably mothered by that greatest of all motivators -- neccessity. The crepe is in many ways like a sandwich, or an omelet -- it can hold almost anything, and make its contents a meal
Brent, Carol D. "Introduction." The Fine Art of Crepe and Blintz Cooking. Doubleday, 1976. p.3.
Chaitow, Alkmini, and Clive Birch.
Greek Vegetarian Cooking.
Harper and Row Publishers, 1989.
Call #: TX837 .C437 1989
Presents meatless dishes from the world of Greek cuisine, including soups, salads, main courses, and desserts.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Chiild, Julia et al.
Julia and Jacques Cooking at Home. 1st ed.,
Alfred Knopf, 1999.
Call #: TX719 .C373 1999
Julia Child and Jacques Pepin demonstrate different cooking techniques, offer advice on creating the most delicious dishes, and describe how to create different recipes.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Della Croce, Julia.
The Vegetarian Table: Italy.
Chronicle Books, 1994.
Call #: TX837 .W56 1995
Creamy risottos, fragrant vegetable casseroles, lively pasta sauces -- these are just a few of the age-old pleasures of the Italian meal now brought vividly to life in this first volume of our new Vegetarian Table series. Written by one of America's experts on Italian food and illustrated with evocative color photographs, this collection of over 75 versatile recipes celebrates the simple ingredients and delicious diversity of one of the world's most appealing culinary traditions.
http://www.amazon.com
Back to the top of the page.
Marcangelo, Jo, and Clive Birch.
Italian Vegetarian Cooking.
Healing Arts Press, 1989.
Call #: TX837 .M297 1989
Presents meatless dishes from the world of Italian cuisine, including soups, appetizers, salads, pizzas, and desserts.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Parnell, Helga.
Cooking the German Way Revised and Expanded to Include New Low-Fat and Vegetarian Recipes.
Lerner Publications Co., 2003.
Call #: TX721 .P27 2003
An introduction to the cooking of Germany featuring such traditional recipes as spaetzle, hot potato salad, Black Forest torte, and marzipan. Also includes information on the history, geography, customs and people of this European country.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Rowe, Silvena.
The Eastern and Central European Kitchen: Contemporary & Classic Recipes.
Interlink Books, 2007.
Call #: TX723.5.A1 R69 2007
The fresh ingredients and unfamiliar flavor combinations of Central and Eastern Europe are capturing the imaginations of gourmet stores and restaurants in the West today. We're enjoying dishes such as goulash, stroganoff, pierogi and borscht as we feast on a wealth of culinary traditions that stretches back for generations. Silvena Rowe turns to countries such as Hungary, the Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Poland, Georgia, Russia, and the Ukraine for her inspiration.
http://books.google.com
Scialabba, Matthew, and Melissa Pellegrino.
The Southern Italian Farmer's Table: Authentic Recipes and Local Lore from Tuscany to Sicily.
Lyons Press, 2012.
Call #: TX723.2.S65 S348 2012
The Southern Italian Farmer's Table is a sumptuously illustrated cookbook featuring authentic recipes from over thirty agriturismi (working family farms that provide room & board to travelers) in central and southern Italy, where the cuisine served epitomizes the farm-fresh movement underway in the United States, the UK, and beyond.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Sousanis, Marti.
The Art of Filo Cookbook: International Entre?es, Appetizers, & Desserts Wrapped in Flaky Pastry.
Aris Books, 1983.
Call #: TX770.F55 S68 1983
The purpose of this book is to introduce you to the infinite variety of international dishes and creative shapes possible with filo. YOu will discover how enjoyable and easy it is to work with. When you begin to explore the possibilities, you'll find y ourself creating new recipes and artistic forms of your own.
Sousanis, Marti. The Art of Filo Cookbook: International Entrées, Appetizers, & Desserts Wrapped in Flaky Pastry. Aris Books, 1983. p. 11.
Willan, Anne.
Perfect French Country Cooking. 1st American ed.,
DK, 1998.
Call #: TX719 .W5685 1998
The step-by-step cookbook that shows you what each dish should look like, teaches you exactly what to do, tells you how long it should take.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Back to the top of the page.
Akkor, Muhammed O?mu?r.
Seljuk Cuisine: A Chef's Quest for his Soulmate.
Blue Dome, 2014.
Call #: TX725.T8 A42813 2014 br>
Through storytelling and history-rich recipes, Akkor shows how deeply food was intertwined with everyday life during the Seljuk period.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Helou, Anissa.
Café Morocco
Contemporary Books, 1999.
Call #: TX725.M8 H45 1999
The Moroccan cuisine blends African, Arabian, and European influences to make some of the most exotic food in the world. The subtle and fragrant flavors of the cuisine are adapted for the modern kitchen in this cookbook. Many of the 75 dishes featured are the same offered at Moroccan bistros, where strollers can stop and have kebabs or steaming couscous. Most important, the recipes are simple to prepare and healthy to eat!
http://books.google.com
Ibrahim, Lamees, and Terry. McCormick.
The Iraqi Cookbook.
Interlink Books, 2009.
Call #: TX725.I72 I27 2009
The true richness of Iraqi culture has been hidden for many years, overshadowed by political conflict and war. Yet amid the destruction, Iraqs cultureand not least its cuisinehas remained intact. The Iraqi Cookbook, the first of its kind to be published in North America, is full of authentic recipes that have been handed down through the generations, developed and enriched over time, and infused with cultures of different eras. The result is a rich mixture of history, health, culture, and storytelling.
http://books.google.com
Kade?-Badra, Dalal., et al.
Flavours of Aleppo: Celebrating Syrian Cuisine.
Whitecap, 2013.
Call #: TX725.S9 K3213 2013
Inspired and influenced by Arab, Asian, European and Levant cuisine, the authors offer recipes exploring the cuisine of Syria, including babaghanouj with pomegranate, kibbeh tartar, and chicken with olives.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Levy, Faye.
Feast from the Mideast: 250 Sun-Drenched Dishes from the Lands of the Bible. 1st ed.,
HarperCollins, 2003.
Call #: TX725.M628 L48 2003
From the Fertile Crescent, where agriculture began, to the extravagant tables of Ottoman emperors, the Mideast boasts a surpassingly rich culinary heritage. In Faye Levy's Feast from the Mideast, the acclaimed food journalist and cookbook author brings 250 time-honored recipes into the twenty-first-century American kitchen.
http://books.google.com
Magnier-Moreno, Marianne, and Fred Lucano
Middle Eastern Basics: 70 Recipes Illustrated Step by Step.
Firefly Books, 2010.
Call #: TX725.M628 M33 2010
A guide to Middle Eastern cooking includes seventy recipes with illustrated, step-by-step instructions for such dishes as fish pastilla, Iranian rice cakes, and seasoned fava beans.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Morse, Kitty.
The Vegetarian Table: North Africa.
Chronicle Books, 1996.
Call #: TX837 .M73 1996
The Vegetarian Table: North Africa includes over eighty distinctive vegetarian recipes for appetizers, soups and salads, stews, breads, couscous, pastries, desserts, and beverages - each indelibly spiced with the enduring culinary artistry of the Mediterranean, Africa, and the Middle East. Easy-to-follow recipes and detailed notes on ingredients make cooking these authentic dishes a delectable pleasure - and offer an enticing and nutritious way to enjoy the sumptuous.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Shaida Margaret.
The Legendary Cuisine of Persia. 1st American ed.
Interlink Pub. Group, 2002.
Call #: TX725.I7 S44 2002
mong the oldest and greatest cuisine of the world, Persian cooking is justly famous for its fragrance, sophistication, elegance, and subtlety. This highly acclaimed cookbook traces the origins of this alluringly exotic cuisine and weaves Shaida's research through a colorful tapestry of lively anecdotes and quotations to provide the most complete collection of authentic recipes available. Full-color illustrations.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Back to the top of the page.
Batra, Neelam, and Shelly Rothschild-Sherwin.
The Indian Vegetarian.
Macmillan, 1994.
Call #: TX837 .B339 1994
The Indian Vegetarian features more than 300 recipes of the zesty meatless dishes Neelam Batra has cooked all her life. Batra translates India's wide range of vegetarian dishes for home cooks, combining authentic Indian spices with local produce and simple cooking techniques to create exciting, satisfying, healthful dishes, ranging from classics to originals.
http://books.google.com
Bharadwaj, Monisha, and Gus Filgate.
Gourmet Indian in Minuges.
Kyle Books, 2008.
Call #: TX724.5.I4 B486 2008
Presents a collection of 140 innovative and traditional Indian recipes for entertaining, along with menus for celebrations such as Diwali, Christmas and Holi. The book also includes recipes for breads and naans, cooling drinks and smoothies.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Chandra, Smita.
From Bengal to Punjab: The Cuisines of India.
Crossing Press, 1991.
Call #: TX724.5.I4 C373 1991
This book of home-style Indian food offers easy mastery of authentic cuisines, featuring recipes and techniques handed down through generations of Smita Chandra's family.
http://books.google.com
Kapoor, Sanjeev.
How to Cook Indian: More than 500 Classic Recipes for the Modern Kitchen.
Stewart, Tabori & Chang, 2011.
Call #: TX724.5.I4 K2964 2011
In How to Cook Indian, Kapoor introduces American audiences to this simple cooking approach with a definitive book that is the only Indian cookbook you will ever need. His collection covers the depth and diversity of Indian recipes, including such favorites as butter chicken, palak paneer, and samosas, along with less-familiar dishes that are sure to become new favorites, including soups and shorbas; kebabs, snacks, and starters; main dishes; pickles and chutneys; breads; and more. The ingredients are easy to find, and suggested substitutions make these simple recipes even easier.
http://books.google.com
Kaul, Sereena., et al.
The Three Sisters Quick and Easy Indian Cookbook: Delicious, Authentic and Easy Recipes to Make at Home.
Simon & Schuster Illustrated Books, 2012.
Call #: TX724.5.I4 K33 2012
Offers a collection of quick and easy recipes for a variety of traditional Indian dishes.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Back to the top of the page.
Baggett, Marisa.
Sushi Secrets: Easy Recipes for the Home Cook.
Tuttle Pub., 2012.
Call #: TX724.5.J3 B34 2012
With this book you'll be ready to prepare a host of sushi and sashimi recipes and it gives loads of hints on how to slash otherwise lengthy prep times. From the traditional favorites to new and unique combinations, Sushi Secrets will have you rolling delicious sushi like a pro in no time at all.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Bermensolo, Nicole, and Elizabeth Gunnison Dunn.
Kyotofu: Uniquely Delicious Japanese Desserts.
Running Press, 2015.
Call #: TX724.5.J3 B48 2015
Kyotofu Bakery founder Nicole Bermensolo takes classic American sweets such as brownies, cheesecake, and muffins, and combines them with Japanese ingredients to create one-of-a-kind desserts.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Coultrip-Davis, Deborah, and Young Sook Ramsay.
Flavors of Korea: Delicious Vegetarian Cuisine.
Book Pub., 1998.
Call #: TX837 .C686 1998
Presents traditional Korean recipes - ranging from mild to piquant - that have been handed down through the generations. The book provides low-fat, vegetarian variations of recipes including dumpling soup, red pepper broccoli, sesame bean curd, and honey cookies.
http://books.google.com
Duguid, Naomi.
Burma: Rivers of Flavor.
Artisan, 2012.
Call #: TX724.5.B93 D84 2012
The best way to learn about an unfamiliar culture is through its food. This book shows the splendors of an ancient and wonderful country, untouched by the outside world for generations, whose simple recipes delight and satisfy and whose people are among the most gracious on earth.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Huang, Eddie.
Fresh off the Boat: A Memoir..
Spiegel & Grau, 2013.
Call #: TX910.5.H83 A3 2013b
The author, one of the food world's brightest and most controversial young stars, is the thirty-year-old proprietor of Baohaus, the hot East Village hangout where foodies, stoners, and students come to stuff their faces with delicious Taiwanese street food late into the night. Huang grew up on a could-be-anywhere cul-de-sac in suburban Orlando, Florida, raised by a wild family of FOB ("fresh off the boat") hustlers and hysterics from Taiwan
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Jackson, Annabel
Café Vietnam
Contemporary Books, 1999.
Call #: TX724.5.V5 J33 1999
Somewhere between Thai and Chinese food is Vietnamese, an exotic mixture of Eastern and Western influences, particularly French. Flavors such as coconut, lime, fresh red chilies and cinnamon create a distinctive taste common to the cafes of Hanoi and Saigon. This cookbook offers 75 recipes and teaches the techniques of Vietnamese cooking using modern alternatives to traditional utensils.
http://books.google.com
McDermott, Nancie.
Quick & Easy Vietnamese: 75 Everyday Recipes.
Chronicle Books, 2006.
Call #: TX724.5 .V5 M38 2006.
Vietnamese cuisine is entirely distinct, focusing on a bounty of fresh fruits, vegetables, and herbs for signature clear, bright flavors with contrasting notes of salty, sweet, sour, and spicy... Quick & Easy Vietnamese presents the full spectrum of Vietnamese cooking at its most simply delicious.
http://books.google.com
Back to the top of the page.
Nguyen, Andrea Quynhgiao.
Asian Tofu: Discover the Best, Make your own, and Cook it at Home. 1st ed.
Ten Speed Press, 2012.
Call #: TX814.5.T63 N48 2012
A guide to making and cooking tofu, with nearly 100 horizon-expanding recipes from one of the country's leading voices on Asian cuisine"
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Nguyen, Andrea Quynhgiao.
The Banh Mi Handbook: Recipes for Crazy-Delicious Vietnamese Sandwiches.
Ten Speed Press, 2014.
Call #: TX724.5.V5 N469 2014
A cookbook devoted to the beloved Vietnamese sandwich, with 50 recipes ranging from classic fillings to innovative modern combinations. The Banh Mi Handbook opens a new realm of flavor for cooks who are tired of the same old sandwiches.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Ross, Rosa.
New Wok Cooking: Easy, Healthy, One-Pot Meals. 1st ed.,
C. Potter, 2000.
Call #: TX840.W65 R67 2000
What tastes better made in a wok? Better to ask what doesn't, says Rosa Ross, expert on Asian cuisine and one of the nation's most respected cooking teachers. From steamed and braised dishes to aromatic soups and even desserts, New Wok Cooking demonstrates that this multipurpose pan is ideal for creating easy and healthful meals full of vibrant flavors.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Strada, Judi, and Mineko Takane. Moreno.
Sushi for Dummies.
Wiley Pub., 2004.
Call #: TX747 .S688 2004
Stuffed with tips and tricks - you'll roll, press, and mold sushi like a pro!
http://books.google.com
Vatcharin, Bhumichitr.
Gourmet Thai in Minutes: Over 120 Inspirational Recipes.
Kyle Books, 2007.
Call #: TX724.5.T5 V3797 2007
Presents a collection of 120 innovative and traditional Thai cuisine recipes, all of which can be prepared in thirty minutes or less.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Back to the top of the page.
Ayele, Tizita.
Ethiopian Cooking in the American Kitchen. 1st ed.,
Vantage Press, 1998.
Call #: TX725.E84 A94 1998
This book is about cooking Ethiopian food. It begins wit giving insight into what it takes to enjoy cooking Ethiopian food. it describes the historic background of how these people of an ancient culture of the world prepare their food. It presents detailed, step by step, instructions on hwo to cook for nutritional purposes for for entertainment.
Ayele, Tizita. "Introduction." Ethiopian Cooking in the American Kitchen. 1st ed., Vantaage press, 1998. p. xi.
DeWitt, Dave., et al.
Flavors of Africa Cookbook: Spicy African Cooking--From Indigenous Recipes to Those Influenced by Asian and European Settlers.
Prima Pub., 1998.
Call #: TX725.A4 D48 1998
Journey to this most fascinating of continents and taste its delightfully unique and aromatic flavors. From spice-laden Arabic dishes of the north to the indigenous dishes of Africa's tropical center to the blended flavors of the "Old Cape Cookery" in the south, this book introduces you to a world of culinary wonders.
http://books.google.com
Harris, Jessica B.
The Africa Cookbook: Tastes of a Continent.
Simon & Schuster, 1998.
Call #: TX725.A1 H284 1998
From the sophisticated cuisine of Senegal to the creolized food of Mauritius and the Seychelles to the Afrikaner barbecues of South Africa, Harris presents the food of the continent and paints unforgettable portraits of the people who shared their culinary heritage with her. Illustrated with archival postcards from the author's collection, The Africa Cookbook celebrates countries whose contributions to the way we eat today have been too long ignored.
http://books.google.com
Inquai, Tebereh.
A Taste of Africa: An African Cookbook.
Africa World Press, 1998.
Call #: TX725.A4 I55 1998
et the genuine taste of Africa by learning how to make mouth watering cuisine from all over the continent. Included here are snacks like kelewele (fried plantain) from Ghana and matoke from Uganda; rich, juicy soups like the okra soup from Sierra Leone; tasty meat entrees such as jollof rice and side-dishes such as akla (Blackeye Bean Fries) which are eaten all over West Africa
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Montgomery, Bertha Vining, and Constance R. Nabwire.
Cooking the East African Way: Revised and Expanded to Include New Low-Fat and Vegetarian Recipes.
Lerner Publications Company, 2002.
Call #: TX725.A4 M65 2002
n introduction to the cooking of East Africa, featuring basic recipes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner dishes, as well as typical menus.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Thiam, Pierre, et al.
Senegal: Modern Senegalese Recipes from the Source to the Bowl. First ed.,
Lake Isle Press Inc., 2015.
Call #: TX725.S38 T468 2015
howcases the ingredients and techniques elemental to Senegalese cooking, the food producers at the heart of its survival, and the unique cultural and historical context it exists in. You ll meet local farmers, fishermen, humble food producers, and home cooks each with stories to tell and recipes to share and savor. You won t just be learning to make a few dishes, you ll learn about the Senegalese people, the stories of their past, and importantly, the issues they face today and tomorrow.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Back to the top of the page.
Bittman, Mark.
The Best Recipes in the World: More than 1,000 International Dishes to Cook at Home. 1st ed.,
Broadway Books, 2005.
Call #: TX725.A1 B525 2005
Collects recipes from more than forty different countries for appetizers, snacks, soups, salads, sauces, condiments, entrees, desserts, and beverages, and provides explanations of unfamiliar techniques and ingredients.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Brown, Celia Brooks.
World Vegetarian Classics: Over 220 Essential International Recipes for the Modern Kitchen.
Pavilion, 2005
Call #: TX837 .B848 2005 goes here
Encyclopedic in breadth, intensely researched, and beautifully photographed, this sumptuous vegetarian recipe collection is set to become a classic reference work, and unending source of inspiration for the discerning cook.
http://books.google.com
Crocker, Betty.
Betty Crocker's New International Cookbook. 1st ed.,
Prentice Hall, 1989.
Call #: TX725.A1 C662 1989
A collection of classic recipes from around the globe with a glossary of international food terms and a pronunciation guide.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Fields, Debbi.
Debbi Fields' Great American Desserts: 100 Mouthwatering Easy-to-Prepare Recipes.
C. Potter, 1999.
Call #: TX773 .F52 1996 goes here
Offers more than forty basic recipes, plus many variations, for such treats as banana pudding with chocolate sauce, and Brazil nut brownies with white chocolate drizzle.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Jaffrey, Madhur.
Madhur Jaffrey's World Vegetarian. 1st ed.,
C. Potter, 1999.
Call #: TX837 .J15 1999
Contains over six hundred recipes from around the world for vegetarian dishes, grouped in the categories of dried beans, dried peas, lentils, and nuts; vegetables; grains; dairy; soups, salads, and drinks; and sauces and added flavorings. Includes information on preparation, storage, and cooking techniques.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Lukins, Sheila.
All around the World Cookbook.
Workman Pub., 1994.
Call #: TX725.A1 L814 1994
Presents 450 new recipes that combine the flavors and essences of cuisines from around the world, and includes tales, cultural insights, and food lore from the author's travels, and essays on wines and beers of the world.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Ottolenghi, Yotam.
Plenty More: Vibrant Vegetable Cooking from London's Ottolenghi 1st United States edition,
Ten Speed Press, 2014.
Call #: TX801 .O8825 2014
The follow-up to London chef Yotam Ottolenghi's bestselling and award-winning cookbook Plenty, featuring more than 150 vegetarian dishes organized by cooking method.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Back to the top of the page.
Ottolenghi, Yotam, and Ramael Scully.
Nopi: The Cookbook.1st United States edition,
Ten Speed Press, 2015.
Call #: TX725.M628 O8835 2015
otam Ottolenghi is beloved in the food world for his beautiful, inspirational cookbooks, as well as his Ottolenghi delis and his fine-dining restaurant, Nopi. In The NOPI Cookbook, head chef Ramael Scully's Asian-inspired pantry meets Ottolenghi's Middle Eastern influences and brings the restaurant's favorite dishes within reach of the home cook.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Ricketts, David.
Homecooking around the World: A Recipe Collection.
Stewart, Tabori & Chang, 2001.
Call #: TX725.A1 R534 2001
n this intriguing collection of recipes, food journalist David Ricketts offers an international riff on home cooking. Starting with basic recipes that are familiar to all American home cooks, he presents variations of these dishes as they are prepared in other cultures.
http://books.google.com
Reinfeld, Mark., and Bo. Rinaldi.
Vegan World Fusion Cuisine: Healing Recipes and Timeless Wisdom from our Hearts to Yours. 3rd ed.,
Thousand Petals Pub., 2005.
Call #: TX837 .R45 2005
egan World Fusion Cuisine, a groundbreaking work that has won five national awards, is a celebration of international gourmet vegan cuisine that introduces us to the simplicity of a vibrant, healthy lifestyle. Much more than a cookbook, this artistic treasure contains stunning food photography, inspiring graphics, natural-food cooking charts and kitchen wisdom for all.
http://books.google.com
Robertson, Robin.
Vegan Planet 400 Irresistible Recipes with Fantastic Flavors from Home and Around the World.
Harvard Common Press, 2003.
Call #: TX837 .R6253 2003
guide to vegan living features more than four hundred recipes for everything from pumpkin pie pancakes and fried green tomato po-boys to ginger-scented pot stickers, hot tamale vegetable pie, and brandy-apple pie.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Rogak, Lisa.
Death Warmed Over: Funeral Food, Rituals, and Customs from Around the World.
Ten Speed Press, 2004.
Call #: TX725.A1 R637 2004
Presents a collection of seventy-five recipes typically served at funeral gatherings and includes descriptions of rituals and customs from around the world.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Shulman, Martha Rose.
Foodlover's Atlas of the World.
Firefly Books, 2002.
Call #: TX641 .S38 2002
The author sets out to discover what the world's cuisines taste like and why: their key ingredients, their signature dishes, and how and why a particular cuisine evolved into what it is today.
http://gilfind.gsu.edu
Back to the top of the page.
