Skip to Main Content

Research Guides

ENGL 1101 Trice Fall 2025: eBooks

eBook Collections

Ebook Central
Find scholarly ebooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers. Create highlights, notes, and bookmarks for later, and share research with others
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Choose from more than 2.4+ million e-books, including 370,000+ DRM-free titles covering a subjects from business to science and engineering to the humanities.
Gale eBooks
This multidisciplinary resource includes a wide variety of encyclopedias and almanacs.

Media Studies eBooks

Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies by James Watson; Anne Hill
ISBN: 9781628921496

Publication Date: 2015-10-22

The Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies has provided students and the general public alike with a gateway into the study of intercultural communication, public relations and marketing communications since 1984.
Encyclopedia of Media and Communication by Marcel Danesi
ISBN: 9781442643147

Publication Date: 2013-04-19

The first comprehensive encyclopedia for the growing fields of media and communication studies, the Encyclopedia of Media and Communication is an essential resource for beginners and seasoned academics alike.
Keywords for Media Studies by Laurie Ouellette (Editor); Jonathan Gray (Editor)
ISBN: 1479817473

Publication Date: 2024-11-27

Introduces key terms, research traditions, debates, and their histories, and offers a sense of the new frontiers and questions emerging in the field of media studies