A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. PDF content dates back to 1887.
A robust art research database providing full-text art journals and magazines, plus detailed indexing and abstracts. Direct Opt Out Link
Nearly 40,000 records from the literary works of approximately 300 American writers. Coverage: 1776 - 1930, 9 vols, Yale University Press, 1955 - 1991.
A cross-searchable database providing full-text access to recent and archived volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Cambridge University Press.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences
Use keyword searching in relevant databases. Brainstorm different keywords for your topic and see what happens.
Use Boolean searching (AND, OR, NOT) to expand or narrow your searches.
Use the drop-down boxes in the database's Advanced Search to help you narrow or expand your search.
When you find a relevant item, click on the record and look for subject terms. Clicking on a subject term will bring up other related items.
Try your keywords and subject terms in other databases, and see what you find!
Many databases give you only a citation telling you where to find the article, not the article itself.
This button is often a shortcut to the full article text in another database:
Click the Find It @GSU button to open a window with links to the article you need.
If that fails, try searching for the journal title in GIL-Find, or use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request it from another library.
Lost? Stuck? Too many options? Ask a Librarian for help, or contact your History Librarian!
