Article Search - Social Work 3300 - Human Behavior and the Social Environment (CTW) - GSU Library Research Guides at Georgia State University

Video Tutorial

Concept Map

Use Word to develop your concept map. Select > Insert > SmartArt > Cycle

Databases

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
APA PsycInfo is unmatched as a resource for locating scholarly research findings in psychology and related fields across a host of academic disciplines.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive access to educational related literature. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. 1966 - current.
Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for criminal justice and criminology research journals. Covers all related subjects, including forensic sciences, criminal law, and more.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database contains full-text content covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Offers indexing and abstracting of social work and human services journals dating back to 1965, covering theory, practice, areas of service, and subjects such as therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, and civil and legal rights.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
APA PsycArticles provides current journal coverage and historical content dating back more than a century. An indispensable resource for researchers, clinicians, educators, and students.
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. PDF content dates back to 1887.

Intervention Example

Find Interesting Statistics

Find interesting statistics about major U.S. cities related income level, poverty, education, and family size using a few of the links below.

Maryland Statistical Handbook - tables for income, poverty, education and violent crimes with some tables going back to 2000.

Data Census - The Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.

Baltimore City, Maryland Statistics

Baltimore County, Maryland Statistics

Historical Statistical Abstracts of the United States, 1878-2012 - It is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other federal agencies and private organizations.

County and City Data Books, 2000 - The County and City Data Book (CCDB) is a convenient summary of statistics on the social and economic structure of the counties and cities of the United States.

National Center for Educational Statisitics - collects, analyzes and makes available data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.

American Community Survey - helps local officials, community leaders and businesses understand the changes taking place in their communities. It is the premier source for detailed information about the American people and workforce.

Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

The Maryland State Data Center (SDC)
SDC monitors development trends, analyzes social, economic and other characteristics and prepares population, housing, employment, labor force, and income projections, which provide the baseline for planning for growth and development in the State.