Formerly Accessible Archives. A collection of African American newspapers containing a wealth of first-hand reports about cultural life and history during the 1800s.

First-hand accounts of South Africa's apartheid regime. British government files from the Foreign, Colonial, Dominion and Foreign and Commonwealth Offices spanning from 1948 to 1980.

The collection, which also includes biographic details, is designed for research in black studies, political science, American history, music, literature, and art.

Portal for searching and accessing historical materials from over 200 libraries, archives, and museums documenting the Civil Rights Movement in the United States. The CRDL features a collection of more than 30 hours of unedited news film from the WSB (Atlanta) and WALB (Albany, Ga.) television archives.

This archive covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship and other social topics with an African-American focus. Coverage: 1945 through 2014.

Independent Voices is a digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. Produced by activists, feminists and alternative literary magazines in the 20th century.

The material in this resources includes the material included focuses on the varieties of slavery, the legacies of slavery, the social justice perspective and the continued existence of slavery in the twentieth century. Offers primary source documents and secondary sources allowing for exploration and comparison of material related to slavery, abolition, and social justice.