ENGL 1102 Mitchell - Pop Culture Research Essay

Academic Search Complete provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The collection includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, and books, for STM research, the Social Sciences, Humanities, and other areas of academic studies. PDF content dates back as far as 1887.

Searches dozens of databases on over 160 subjects.

Searches journals in the areas of communication, media, and journalism, and is best used for research in media content and scholarship related to the analysis of journalism and mass media.
Direct Opt Out Link

Bibliographic and full-text database covering film and television research, covering books, journals, movie reviews, and images.

Formerly IIMP, Music Periodicals provides indexing and abstracting for international music periodicals and the full text for journals; subject coverage includes music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms, and composition.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology. Includes information on related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Direct Opt Out Link

The CRDL links to primary sources and other educational materials from libraries, archives, museums, public broadcasters, and others on a national scale. The CRDL features a collection of more than 30 hours of unedited news film from the WSB (Atlanta) and WALB (Albany, Ga.) television archives held by the Walter J. Brown Media Archives and Peabody Awards Collection at the University of Georgia Libraries.

Focuses on how gender impacts perspectives on women's studies, men's studies, the transgender community, and historical changes in gender roles, covering topics such as sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the work place.

A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The archive offers an interlinked aggregation of scholarly works as well as long-term preservation.

Contains full text content for LGBT journals, magazines, regional newspapers, monographs, and books. It includes relevant bibliographic data from NISC's Sexual Diversity Studies, an LGBT thesaurus, author supplied abstracts and keywords, and searchable cited references.
Formerly: LGBT Life with Full Text

Full text of U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of several major U.S. and international newspapers such as The Atlanta Journal Constitution, The New York Times, and the Times of London.

A resource for US and US women's history, specifically organized around the history of women in social movements in the US from 1600 - 2000. Contains document projects, archives of full-text documents, teaching tools, and book/film/website reviews.