Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome! Below are resources to help you find affordable learning materials in the field of Abnormal Psychology, as well as resources that were adopted for the Affordable Learning Grant at GSU Perimeter College in Fall 2021.
The low cost option adopted for PSYC 2621 as part of the Affordable Learning Georgia grant.
This comprehensive, ready-to-adopt Abnormal Psychology course provides thorough coverage of all topics from The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition (DSM-5), including a discussion of all major mental disorders, etiology, epidemiology, and treatments. The course includes frequent examples, case studies, videos, and practice opportunities to foster application and critical thinking
Abnormal Psychology Textbook Resources
Open Educational Resource Databases
OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources. Explore, create, and collaborate with educators around the world to improve curriculum.
The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.
Directory of Open Access Books
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
MIT Open Courseware
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.
Open Course Library
A collection of high quality, free-to-use courses that you can download and use for teaching. All content is stored in Google docs making it easy to access, browse and download.
OpenStax publishes high-quality, peer-reviewed, openly licensed textbooks that are absolutely free online and low cost in print.
Georgia State University OER Resource Page
Here you can start creating your own open textbooks, find an existing text you’d like to adopt and start editing, or just find a book you’d like to assign to use in your course.
Georgia State University Library OER Resources
An introduction to OERs from Georgia State University Library.
Faculty Select (GSU Subscription)
Faculty Select promotes textbook affordability by helping faculty locate online course materials that their students can use for free. The database includes OER (Open Educational Resources) content as well as DRM-free ebooks licensed for unlimited users that faculty can request the library to purchase. *Note: This resource is intended for GSU faculty and teaching staff use only.*