*Political Science Subject Guide

This database provides access to over one million pages of primary source newspaper content from the 19th century. The collection encompasses topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life among other subjects.

Coverage spans 1847-1922 for the following titles: Atlanta Daily Examiner, Atlanta Daily Herald, Atlanta Georgian, Atlanta Intelligencer, Atlantian, Daily/Georgia Weekly Opinion, Gate-City Guardian, Georgia Literary and Temperance Crusader, New Era, Southern Confederacy, Southern Miscellany and Upper Georgia Whig, Southern World, Sunny South, and the Weekly Constitution.

An outgrowth of the Georgia Newspaper Project managed by the University of Georgia Libraries in an effort to identify and obtain copies of every newspaper ever published in Georgia. Also includes "The South Georgia Newspapers Archives" which provides access to six newspaper titles published in four south Georgia cities (Albany, Americus, Thomasville, Valdosta) from 1845 to 1922. The archive also provides historical images that are both full-text searchable and can be browsed by date.

Global Newsstream provides access to the most influential and respected contemporary news resources from around the globe. This comprehensive contemporary news collection delivers superior access to current, full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.

Contains full text content for LGBT journals, magazines, regional newspapers, monographs, and books. It includes relevant bibliographic data from NISC's Sexual Diversity Studies, an LGBT thesaurus, author supplied abstracts and keywords, and searchable cited references. LIMIT YOUR SEARCH TO NEWS & MAGAZINES: Do a search > on the results page on the left side look for the Source Types limiter > checkbox Newspapers and Magazines.

Coverage ranges from 1985 - current for this resource. Extensive indexing for each issue provides access to top news stories and the information contained on various sections of the papers. The indexing covers bibliographic information, companies, people, and products.

Access to information on a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health and multi-cultural.

Provides full-text content for popular high school magazines covering history, science, careers, and more, as well as biographies, primary source documents, reference books, and an image collection of photos, maps, flags, and color PDFs.

Full text of U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of several major U.S. and international newspapers such as The Atlanta Journal Constitution, The New York Times, and the Times of London.

Provides selected full text coverage for 245 national and international newspapers, newswires, and other sources.

Coverage ranges from 1980 - current. The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.

This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics, including controversial opinions and viewpoints.

US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. US Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes exclusive and preferred access to top titles.

Coverage ranges from 1984 - current for this resource. Extensive indexing for each issue provides access to top news stories and the information contained on various sections of the papers. The indexing covers bibliographic information, companies, people, and products.

Coverage ranges from 1987 - current for this resource. Extensive indexing for each issue provides access to top news stories and the information contained on various sections of the papers. The indexing covers bibliographic information, companies, people, and products.