You can browse these gerontology-focused journals to generate research ideas, then search in a database to do some focused searching on your research topic.
We have many more databases than these! To find others, check out our A-Z list.
** The following EBSCOhost databases can be searched simultaneously - Click on Ageline, then, before doing your search, click the Choose Databases, select the relevant databases for your research topic, and click OK. **
*To limit to scholarly articles, use an Advanced Search, then check the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals box.
** The following ProQuest databases can be searched simultaneously - Click on one, then, before doing your search, click the dropdown menu at top left, select the relevant databases for your research topic, and click Use Selected Databases button. **
*To limit to scholarly articles, check the Peer reviewed box.
Some additional databases that might be useful - must search separately.
1: Look for a "Full-Text" or "PDF" link that will take you directly to the article. If yes, great. If not, go to #2.
2: Look for the button. Click on it. Look for the "Full text online" link at the top. If yes, great. If not, you will see "Sorry, no electronic full text is available." Go to #3.
3: If you see the "Sorry, no electronic full text is available" message, click the link below it that says "We may have a copy in print." If yes, go to the library to copy the article. If we do not have it in print, go to #4.
4: Request the article you need through interlibrary loan - typically arrive within 1 day, so definitely worth trying!
Found an incredibly relevant source for your topic? Do cited reference searches to find researchers who are citing that relevant source - their research might be relevant to you as well, and even more current.