Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy and the Law: Manuscript Collections

Lucy Hargrett Draper U.S. Equal Rights Amendment (1921-1982) Research Collection

Lucy Hargrett Draper U.S. Equal Rights Amendment (1921-1982) Research Collection (W015)
The Lucy Hargrett Draper U.S. Equal Rights Amendment (1921-1982) Research Collection is comprised of primary and secondary materials of all formats relating to efforts and activities at state, regional and national levels, to secure the passage of an equal rights amendment for women.

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Lucy Hargrett Draper U.S.Women's Movement Protest Archive (W159)
The Lucy Hargrett Draper U.S. Women's Movement Protest Archive documents the 2017 Women's Marches and related protest activities in Atlanta, Georgia, nationally and throughout the world. The collection is comprised of photographs, social media posts, posters, stickers and postcards, artifacts and textiles, and includes anti feminist materials.

Related Collections

Georgia Association for Women Lawyers Records (W151)
The Georgia Association for Women Lawyers (GAWL) is a nonprofit corporation serving to support the diverse interests and needs of women lawyers in Georgia. The collection consists of administrative files, programs, scrapbooks, and audio/visual materials ranging from 1916-2016.

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Archives for Research on Women

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory