Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives: Donate to the Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Donate to the Georgia Women's Movement Archives

The Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women’s Movement Archives collects:

  • personal papers and artifacts of individuals active in the 50+ organizations affiliated with the ERA Georgia Coalition;
  • records of the ERA Georgia Coalition member organizations;
  • personal papers and artifacts from other organizations and supporters of the ERA in Georgia;
  • oral history interviews with ERA and women’s movement activists.

Materials sought include biographical material, correspondence, diaries, books, ephemera, scrapbooks, research files, manuscripts, speeches, minutes, financial records, reports, promotional materials, surveys, newsletters and other printed material, photographs, videotapes, audio recordings and artifacts.

Georgia ERA Coalition members:
AAUW
ACLU/GA
American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees
Atlanta Lesbian Feminist Alliance
Atlanta Meeting of Friends
Atlanta 9to5?
Atlanta Women’s Foundation?
Atlanta Women’s Network
An Open Space Limited?
Business and Professional Women
Church Women United/GA
CLUW/AFL-CIO
Cobb Rape Crisis Center?
Commission on [the Status of] Women, Georgia
Commission on [the Status of] Women, National
Commission on Women’s Concerns, Presbyterian Church
Common Cause
Council on Battered Women
Democratic Party of Georgia
Emory Women’s Organization?
ERAmerica?
ERAthens
ERA Cobb Co.?
ERA Georgia, Inc.
Feminist Action Alliance
Federally Employed Women (FEW)
GARAL
GA Assoc. of Educators
GA Association of Home Economics
GA Association of Women Lawyers
GA Council for the ERA
GERA
GA Federation of Democratic Women
GA Network Against Domestic Violence
GA Nurses Association
GA Psychological Association
Georgia State University Women’s Coalition
Girls Club, Atlanta/Cobb-Marietta Co.
HERA/GA
International Women’s Year
Karuna Counseling Center
LWV/GA
LWV, Marietta/Cobb Co.
LWV/US
Liberated Religious Youth
Men for the ERA
NAACP
National Council of Jewish Women
N. GA Conference, United Methodist Women
National Women’s Party
NOW, Athens
NOW, Atlanta/GA
NOW, National
POF for the ERA
Planned Parenthood
Socialist Workers Party
Students for ERA
U.S. Commission on Civil Rights
UUCA
Unitarians for ERA
Women Business Owners
Women in Communication
Women’s Equity Action League / GA
Women’s Political Caucus (GWPC)
Women’s Political Caucus (NWPC)
YWCA

 

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory