Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Southern Labor Archives: A Guide to the Collections: Carpentry, Furniture, and Woodworking

Carpentry - Records

     Author: Florida State Council of Carpenters.
     Identification: L1979-06
     Author: United Brotherhood of Carpenters. Local 144 (Macon, GA).
     Identification: L1983-22
     Author: United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America. Local 384 (Asheville, N.C.).
     Identification: L1976-27
     Author: United Brotherhood of Carpenters. Local 531 (St. Petersburg, Fl.).
     Identification: L1978-13
     Author: United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America. Local 144 (Macon, Ga.).
     Identification: L1973-44
     Author: United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America. Local 225 (Atlanta, Ga.).
     Identification: L1986-16
     Author: United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America. Local 396 (Newport News, Va.).
     Identification: L1976-35
     Author: United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America. Local 627 (Jacksonville, Fl.).
     Identification: L1973-33
     Author: United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America. Local 696 (Tampa, Fl.).
     Identification: L1979-03
     Author: United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America. Local 256 (Savannah, Ga.).
     Identification: L1977-19
     Author: United Brotherhood of Carpenters Joint Apprenticeship. Local 1275 (Tampa, Fl.).
     Identification: L1979-04
     Author: United Brotherhood of Carpenters Joint Apprenticeship. Local 2139 (Tallanassee, Fl.).
     Identification: L1976-18
     Author: United Brotherhood of Carpenters Joint Apprenticeship. Local 1977 (Rome, GA.).
     Identification: L1985-08
 
     Author: United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America. Local 2261 (Ft. Meyers, Fl.).
     Identification: L1979-05

Furniture and Woodworkers - Records

     Author: United Furniture Workers of America.
     Identification: L1979-09
     Author: United Furniture Workers of America.
 
     Author: International Woodworkers of America.
    
     Author: International Woodworkers of America. District 4.
     Identification: L1973-22
 
     Author: International Woodworkers of America, Local 5-51 (Louisville, Ky.).
     Identification: L1973-60
 
     Author: Southern Woodcutters Assistance Project.
     Identification: L1982-39

Related Collections

     Author:Heaney, Roma.
     Identification: L1984-06
     Author: Jervis, John E.
     Identification: L1974-44
     Author: Laborde, Sr., Davy Paul.
     Identification: L1991-18
   
 
     Author: Wood, Wire, and Metal Lather's International Union Local 234
     Identification: L1984-19

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives
Southern Labor Archives

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory