Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Southern Labor Archives: A Guide to the Collections: Labor Organizations and AFL-CIO

National and Regional Labor Organizations and AFL-CIO - Records

     Author: AFL-CIO Building and Construction Trades Department.
     Identification: L1980-21
     Author: AFL-CIO Human Resources Development Institute.
    Identification: L1979-30
     Author: AFL-CIO Civil Rights Department. Southern Office.
     Identification: L1983-26
     Author: AFL-CIO Civil Rights Department. Southern Region.
     Identification: L1973-05
     Author: AFL-CIO Civil Rights Department. Southeastern Region.
     Identification: L1988-22
     Author: AFL-CIO Civil Rights Department. Southeastern Office.
     Identification: L1985-16
     Author: AFL-CIO Southern Area Civil Rights Department.
     Identification: L1989-17
     Author: AFL-CIO. Region 5.
     Identification: L1982-38
     Author: AFL-CIO. Region 5.
     Identification: L1985-15
     Author: AFL-CIO Region 5 and Region 8.
     Identification: L1985-38
     Author: AFL-CIO Region 6.
     Identification: L1974-01
     Author: AFL-CIO Region 8.
     Identification: L1974-15
     Author: AFL-CIO Region 8.
     Identification: L1984-70
     Author: Alliance for Labor Action.
     Identification: L1974-04
     Author: AFL-CIO. Committee on Political Education. Area 3.
     Identification: L1982-41
     Author: AFL-CIO. Committee on Political Education. Area 3.
     Identification: L1990-03
     Author: National Federation of Federal Employees.
     Identification: L2004-02


 

State AFL-CIO - Records

 

     Author: Florida State AFL-CIO.
     Identification: L1974-36
 
     Author: Georgia State AFL-CIO.
     Identification: L1972-95
     Author: Mississippi State AFL-CIO.
     Identification: L1986-26
 
     Author: North Carolina State AFL-CIO.
     Identification: L1981-20
 
      Author: South Carolina State AFL-CIO
      Identification: L2009-02
 
      Author: AFL-CIO. South Carolina Labor Council.
      Identification: L1976-24
 
      Author: AFL-CIO. Tennessee State Labor Council.
      Idnetification: L1981-11
 
     Author: Virginia State AFL-CIO.
     Identification: L1976-15
 
     Author: Virginia State AFL-CIO.
     Identification: L1984-64

Local Labor Organizations and AFL-CIO - Records

     Author: 9to5 Atlanta Working Women.
     Identification: L2005-08
 
     Author: AFL-CIO. Asheville Central Labor Union (Asheville, N.C.).
     Identification: L1975-42 
 
     Author: Asheville Labor Temple.
     Identification: L1976-26
     Author: Atlanta Federation of Trades.
     Identification: L1974-07
 
     Author: Atlanta Labor Council.
     Identification: L1972-12
 
     Author: Atlanta Labor Council.
     Identification: L1977-08
 
     Author: Atlanta Labor Council.
     Identification: L1986-20
 
     Author: Atlanta Labor Temple.
     Identification: L1971-03
     Author: AFL-CIO. Augusta Federation of Trades (Augusta, Ga.).
     Identification: L1977-21
 
     Author: AFL-CIO. Birmingham Labor Council (Birmingham, Ala.).
     Identification: L1973-14
 
     Author: Chattanooga Area Labor Council.
     Identification: L1977-14
 
     Author: AFL-CIO. Decatur Area Labor Council (Decatur, Ala.). 
     Identification: L1984-21
 
     Author: AFL-CIO. Decatur Area Labor Council (Decatur, Ala.). 
     Identification: L2004-01A
 
     Author: Jacksonville (Florida) AFL-CIO Council.
     Identification: L1973-34
 
     Author: Knoxville - Oak Ridge Area Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO.
     Identification: L2002-14
 
     Author: Newport News Central Labor Council.
     Identification: L1980-40
 
      Author: Savannah Trades and Labor Assembly (Savannah, Ga.)
      Identification: L1972-91
 
      Author: Tallahassee Labor Temple (Tallahassee, Fla.).
      Identification: L1976-22
 
     Author: Tennessee Valley Trades and Labor Council.
     Identification: L1978-03
 

Related Collections

     Author: Barrett, James F.
     Identification: L1997-05
 
      Author: Clitheroe, William E.
      Identification: L1971-01
 
     Author: Haigler, Carey E.
     Identification: L1977-33
 
     Author: Mabry, Herb
     Identification: L2000-11
 
     Author: Marler, L.E.
     Identification: L1975-20
 
      Author: Pate, J. B.
      Identification: L1972-22
 
     Author: Stamey, E. Leon.
     Identification: L1980-03
     Author: Walton, Jesse.
     Identification: L1972-30
 
      Author: Weeks, Barney H.
      Identification: L1984-17
     Author: Organized Labor Awards Committee.
     Identification: L2001-03
 
     Author: Southern Conference Educational Fund.
     Identification: L1991-13
 

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives
Southern Labor Archives

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory