Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database that indexes articles, books, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Covers pollution and waste management, public policy, social impacts, urban planning.
Educational Resources Information Center contains published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics.
International coverage of public health issues include urban populations.
A collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments as well as what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Public Affairs Information Service contains international public policy/public affairs information.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Some MeSH headings to get you started:
-Environment and Public Health
-Health Status Disparities
-Health Status Indicators
-Healthy People Programs
See MeSH entry of Public Health for additional headings.
PubMed Special Queries
Special Queries is a search interface to find PubMed citations relating to specific subjects such as Healthy People 2010, AIDS, Health Disparities, and Health Literacy.
Primary resource for accessing research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.