GSU Library Research Guides: Disability Research: Journals and Databases

Journals

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database that indexes articles, books, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and more.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text: Nursing and Allied Health
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,001 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937.

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Educational Resources Information Center contains published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics.

MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Combined with the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database this database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Public Affairs Information Service contains international public policy/public affairs information.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Some MeSH headings to get you started:
-Developmental Disabilities
-Disabled Children
-Disabled Persons
-Learning Disorders
-Paralysis
-Rehabilitation
-Self-Help Devices

PubMed Special Queries
Special Queries is a search interface to find PubMed citations relating to specific subjects such as Healthy People 2010, AIDS, Health Disparities, and Health Literacy.
REHABDATA Database
Literature database on disability and rehabilitation produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC). Covers physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Primary resource for accessing research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.