Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What are Databases?
Databases tell you about articles that have appeared in periodicals.
A magazine or journal issued at regular or
stated intervals (usually weekly, monthly, or quarterly).
Source: Oxford English Dictionary
Painter in her Studio
Louis Léopold Boilly / 1796
Check these first!
All databases are accessible off-campus with your campus ID & password.
Art & Architecture Complete
Indexing and abstracts for more than 730 academic journals, magazines and trade publications in all areas of the arts & art history.
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art dating as far back as the late 19th century.
Bibliography of the History of Art
Provides indexing for European and American art from late antiquity to the present, 1975-2007.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars, alternating subjects between the social sciences and the humanities.
Provides complete access to back issues of many art journals. Use Advanced Search to search art titles only.
Provides complete, full-text content in digital humanities and social science from over 120 publishers. Scholarly journals from leading university presses and scholarly societies are indexed and peer-reviewed, and full-text access includes current content from over 400 titles.
Modern Arts Criticism
Call Number: N40.M63
Location: Library North 4
Excerpts of criticism on 68 20th century artists.