Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mathscentre, Coventry (2006)
Depending on what you’re
looking for, finding a statistic or statistical dataset, can either be
quite time consuming. This page contains a list of
resources useful for finding statistics and datasets.
Statistical and Dataset Resources
City of Atlanta Uniform Crime Reports
The Uniform Crime Report or UCR Report contains the official crime statistics for the City of Atlanta. The reports show crime statistics on a monthly basis and are released within 45 days after the end of the month.
Uniform Crime Reporting (FBI)
Contains four annual publications, Crime in the United States, National Incident-Based Reporting System, Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted, and Hate Crime Statistics
Georgia Crime Statistics
Georgia’s Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program data presented in this annual report is compiled directly from summary offense and arrest reports submitted from Georgia’s law enforcement agencies.
Georgia Crime Statistics Database
Allows user to search statistics on Family Violence and Crime Statistics by county and year.
Georgia State University - Safety Net
The Georgia State Police Department provides law enforcement, security and safety services to the university community and the immediate surrounding areas, ensuring a safe environment for our students, faculty and neighbors.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest)
Published annually by the Federal Government since 1878, The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a well-known and highly-valued statistical reference. In the spring of 2011, the United States Census Bureau announced that they would be publishing the last volume of the abstract that year because of budget constraints. Students value the Statistical Abstract as both an answer book (“How much corn is grown in Iowa?”) and a guide to statistical sources (“What organization has the most authoritative data on foreclosures?”). As a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, it is a snapshot of the United States and its people. The 2013 online edition of the ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States offers monthly updates versus the annual updates offered by the Census Bureau; it has table-specific capabilities to narrow one's results by source, date, subject and more; the ProQuest version also includes a number of other enhancements designed for researchers, students, and educators. Lastly, ProQuest employs its own team of statistics experts to ensure the value and integrity of this resource is maintained for future research.
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) seeks to advance and expand social and behavioral research by providing training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community as well a a data archive social science research.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
The Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics brings together data from more than 100 sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States. These data are displayed in over 1,000 tables. The site is updated regularly as new statistics become available.
World Criminal Justice Library Network
Provides links to crime statistics and other criminal justice reports published by agencies, institutes, or organizations of each country.
U.S. Bureau of Justice Statistics
This site collects, analyzes, publishes, and disseminates information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.