Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Trials

List of database resources the Library is currently considering for purchase.

Welcome

Current Database Trials
 


 

Applied Science and Technology Index Retrospective: 1913-1983 (H.W. Wilson)

Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective: 1913-1983 (H.W. Wilson)EBSCOhost logo
Expires: November 19, 2021  

An archive index covering important historical scientific studies and discoveries between 1913 and 1983. Indexing and citations include book reviews and the complete files of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957). Contains both historical and updated subject headings, ensuring that researchers using either old or new search terms will obtain all the information on that subject. Original subject headings offer insight into the ways the issues were once framed.

 

History of Science, Technology and Medicine (EBSCOhost)

History of Science, Technology and MedicineEBSCOhost logo
Expires: November 19, 2021  

This database reflects the influences these fields have had on society and culture throughout time, from prehistory to the present. Updated on a monthly basis, this essential database includes records of journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other related materials.

IPA Source

IPA SourceIPA Source
Expires: November 11, 2021

IPA Source contains the web’s largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions & literal translations of aria and art song texts.
ON CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY: When you access the site, you should see the welcome message in the upper left-hand corner of the page. You can then search for the item you wish to download, and perform the download. All files are in pdf format.

 

SIRS Issues Researcher

SIRS Issues ResearcherSIRS Issues Researcher
Expires: November 07, 2021
SIRS Issues Researcher is an editorially curated pro/con database designed for middle and high school students, university undergraduates, instructors, and librarians. Leading Issues pages provide a framework for understanding and analyzing over 360 complex social issues with overviews, essential questions, viewpoints, and editorially selected primary and secondary sources. All content is 100% full-text and selected from authoritative magazines, newspapers, photographs, books, statistics, infographics, websites, and more
 

Statista

StatistaStatista
Expires: December 15, 2021  

The Statista platform is one of the world‘s most renowned data and statistics portals. Thanks to an international focus you get a global overview of numerous facts and topics. Access includes:

  • More than 1 million statistics from over 22,500 sources (including national and international data)
  • Over 80,000 topics in 177 multidisciplinary categories
  • More than 7,000 Statista Dossiers and Industry Reports
  • 41,000 studies & reports from third parties
  • User and publication rights of all content Automatic citation output: APA, Chicago, Harvard, MLA, Bluebook
  • Market forecasts and expert tools to deepen your research