Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Industry Reports in ABI/Inform Collection
A comprehensive and diverse full text business database. Covers scholarly journals, working papers, newspapers, blogs, podcasts, websites, books, conference proceedings and papers, dissertations and theses, magazines, and newspapers from 1923 to the present.
ABI/Inform Complete provides access to industry reports by country. The report titles include the country. The industry name is a little harder to predict in the title field. Clothing, for example, might be covered under the apparel, fashion, or textile industries. With that in mind, the most efficient way to search for industry profiles by country is to use the (default) Advanced Search screen is to enter the country and the industry into the search boxes and select the "title" field for the country. If I were searching for reports on the automobile industry in Morocco I would construct my initial search something like this:
Before you run your search you should should limit your results by Document Type. Scroll down the page a bit to see the Document Type limiting option and use the Industry Report option to make sure you are targeting Industry Reports.
IBISWorld is our most comprehensive source of industry level data. You can search for industry information by classification code, industry description or company name.
It also includes "Business Environment Reports" that offer short summaries of data and analysis on over 250 economic drivers, categorized in seven “environments” that surround the economy.
IBISWorld U.S. Industry Research
Provides economic, demographic, and government data on American industries, updated three times per year. Each report offers key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, and major industry participants.
Euromonitor International's Passport is a global market research database that provides statistics, analysis, reports, surveys, and breaking news on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide. Covers consumer and industrial market details from over 200 countries and 27 industries with historic data from 1997 and forecasts through 2020. Please note: This resource is restricted to GSU faculty, students and staff and is not available to walk-in users.
Finding Industry Analysis
- Use the Industries dropdown menu on the front page to select your industry.
- Use the Analysis Finder on the ensuing page to select the analysis you want (categories include Latest Analysis, Articles and Opinions, Country Reports, Datagraphics and more).
- Then Select Geographies
- Click GO to see your results
Industry Profiles in Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Direct Opt Out Link
Business Source Complete provides access to Industry Profiles by Country. Use the Industry Profile option under the Publication Type limiter.