GSU Library Research Guides: Population Health Sciences Resources (PHPH): Journals & Articles

Databases

Public Health Databases
Interdisciplinary Databases

ALL Public Health Databases @GSULibrary

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) provides more than 370 nursing and allied health full-text, non-open access journals indexed in the CINAHL database. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
Embase This link opens in a new window
A biomedical research literature database that is also useful in building comprehensive systematic reviews for evidence-based medicine decisions.
Global Health This link opens in a new window
Provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and more. Providing users with a truly global perspective.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Combined with the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database this database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Public Affairs Information Service) Index database contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
This resource is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the US National Library of Medicine (NLM), and contains citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books in the fields of life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A full-text scientific databases offering journal articles and book chapters covering scientific, technical, and medical (STM) and social sciences research
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index as well as Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index.

ALL Databases A-Z @GSULibrary

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. PDF content dates back to 1887.
Ageline This link opens in a new window
This database focuses exclusively on issues of aging and the population of people aged 50 years and older. Geared to professionals in aging-related fields, such as health care professionals, social workers, and caregivers, as well as consumers. Direct Opt Out Link
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database of agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library of the USDA from 1970 to present.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
APA PsycInfo is unmatched as a resource for locating scholarly research findings in psychology and related fields across a host of academic disciplines.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, covering all areas related to business. Direct Opt Out Link.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based healthcare information. Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive access to educational related literature. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. 1966 - current.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of research, policy, and practice literature on family science, human ecology, human development, and social welfare.

Population Health Sciences Resources (PHPH): Journals & Articles

Databases

Featured Journals