Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases - Best Bets
Provides evidence to inform healthcare decision-making in a collection of six well respected medical databases:
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Covers nursing, bio-medicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals.
Nursing & Allied Health Database
Provides reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more.
A multidisciplinary database covering over 160 subjects.
Web of Science
Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Family Health Database
Covers subjects in women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, dentistry, and children's health.
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
NOT A GSU RESOURCE - THIS IS A PUBLIC RESOURCE.
Finding Articles Using CINAHL
Turn captioning off by clicking CC found in the bottom, right-hand corner of the player.
Here's a list of online Dentistry Journals that you can use for research-based assignments.
Accessing a Specific Journal from the Library Homepage
To go directly to a specific journal, you will click Journals in the pull-down menu to the left of the search box. See screenshot below. Then type the full name of journal in search box.