Back to the ProCon Rseources Welcome page.
Pro-Con Sources for International Rights and Human Development
Pro-Con Sources for National Defense and International Relations
Pro-Con Sources All Around the World
Pro-Con Sources for National Political and Social Issues
Pro-Con Sources for Work and Money Issues
Pro-Con Sources for Immigration Issues
Pro-Con Sources for Family, Gender, and Social Issues
Pro-Con Sources for Criminal Justice
Pro-Con Sources for Heath and Medicine
Pro-Con Sources for Biology, Agriculture, Food, and Nutrition
GILFind: the library catalog.
Ebook Central, the library's biggest ebook database.
EBooks on EBSCOHost and Academic EBooks on EBSCOHost
Academic Search Complete: General and scholarly magazine and journal articles on every imaginable subject.
ABI Inform Collection for when science means business.
Medline with Full Text, research articles for biology, medical, and veterinary topics.
Biology Database: for more biology articles, including ecology-related topics.
ProQuest News and Newspapers: Your source for newspaper articles.
Science Direct Mostly full text, scholarly, science articles from Elsevier.
Clarkston Library Content or...
Handouts 4 U: handouts for you!
If you need information, a starting place, or background for a pro-con/argument or persuasive speech on a topic related to: energy, climate change, pollution, or sustainability, this is the right guide page for you. These books are nearly all electronic and just a click away to any student, faculty, or staff who is logged into the library via iCollege or the library's own page. There are also some open access titles available through OApen and a few other resources. Items are also as current as possible.
| Energy | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Bringing Fusion to the U.S. Grid | National Academies Press | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Coal | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Decentralized Energy: A Global Game Changer | OApen | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Dictionary of 21st Century Energy Technologies, Financing & Sustainability | EBSCOHost eBook Collection | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| The Geopolitics of the Global Energy Transition | OApen | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Learning from Fukushima: Nuclear power in East Asia | JSTOR | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| The Technological and Economic Future of Nuclear Power | OApen | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Technological Lessons from the Fukushima Dai-Ichi Accident | JSTOR | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Wind Turbine Syndrome: A Communicated Disease | JSTOR | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Pollution and Solid Waste | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Choked: Life and Breath in the Age of Air Pollution | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Clearing the Air: The Beginning and the End of Air Pollution | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Environmental Health: Management and Prevention Practices | InTechOpen | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Environmental Racism in the United States and Canada: Seeking Justice and Sustainability | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Every Breath You Take: Exploring the Science of Our Changing Atmosphere | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Quality Unknown: The Invisible Water Crisis | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Climate Change -- Process and Effects | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| After Cooling: On Freon, Global Warming, and the Terrible Cost of Comfort | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Antarctica: What Everyone Needs to Know | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| The Arctic: What Everyone Needs to Know | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Biodiversity and Health in the Face of Climate Change | Springer Link | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Climate Change Evidence and Causes: Update 2020 | National Academies Press | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Communicating Climate Change: A Guide for Educators | JSTOR | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Earth 2020: An Insider’s Guide to a Rapidly Changing Planet | OApen | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Health of People, Health of Planet and Our Responsibility: Climate Change, Air Pollution and Health | OApen | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Is Science Enough?: Forty Critical Questions about Climate Justice | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Transportation and the Culture of Climate Change : Accelerating Ride to Global Crisis | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| What Climate Justice Means and Why We Should Care | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Climate Change -- Resilience | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Climate Change Adaptation in Coastal Cities: A Guidebook for Citizens, Public Officials and Planners | JSTOR | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Come Hell or High Fever: Readying the World’s Megacities for Disaster | JSTOR | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Living with Climate Change | O'Reilly Higher Education | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| The Octopus in the Parking Garage: A Call for Climate Resilience | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Understanding and Responding to Global Health Security Risks from Microbial Threats in the Arctic | National Academies Press | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Sustainability | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Animal Advocacy and Environmentalism: Understanding and Bridging the Divide | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| A Better Planet: Forty Big Ideas for a Sustainable Future | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Cycling for Sustainable Cities | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Emerging Green Technologies | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Environment | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Environmental Management of Air, Water, Agriculture, and Energy | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Fashion Media and Sustainability: Encouraging Ethical Consumption via Journalism and Influencers | JSTOR | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| The Future of Mobility: Scenarios for the United States in 2030 | JSTOR | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| An Introduction to Sustainable Tourism | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Megacity Mobility: Integrated Urban Transportation Development and Management | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| New Mobilities: Smart Planning for Emerging Transportation Technologies | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Sustainable Futures: An Agenda for Action | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Unlocking Sustainable Cities: A Manifesto for Real Change | EBSCOHost Academic eBook Collection | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Urban Jungle: The History and Future of Nature in the City | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Other Science Topics | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Citizen Science: Innovation in Open Science, Society and Policy | OApen | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Confessions of a Recovering Engineer : Transportation for a Strong Town | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Dangerous Science: Science Policy and Risk Analysis for Scientists and Engineers | OApen | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Louisiana's Response to Extreme Weather | Springer Link | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Math Without Numbers | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Natural Disasters: a Reference Handbook | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Numbers Don't Lie : 71 Stories to Help Us Understand the Modern World | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Reaching for the Moon: A Short History of the Space Race | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Spacefarers: How Humans Will Settle the Moon, Mars, and Beyond | Ebook Central | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Why Icebergs Float: Exploring Science in Everyday Life | OApen | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
