Skip to main content

EDLA 7150: Children's and Adolescent Literature (McGrail/Spring 2020): Digital Primary Sources: Subscription Databases (GSU Students/Faculty/Staff Access)

Digital Primary Sources Available Through GSU Library

Selected database collections. These are GSU subscription resources requiring a campus ID and password for off-campus access.

(Unfortunately, you will not have access to these after you graduate <sad trombone>)

For a full list of our subscription databases (including primary-source digital collections) see our Databases A-Z list

For historical periodical databases, see the Historical Periodicals tab.

For historical newspaper databases, see the Historical Newspapers tab/guide.

Historical Magazines

These databases contain the archives of a single periodical title:

These databases are searchable collections of historical magazines and periodicals:

Historical Newspapers

This is a selection of major historical newspapers available to GSU affiliates by subscription.

See the Newspaper Holdings research guide for more detailed information about the GSU Library's current and historical newspaper holdings.
This guide will include information not just about our newspaper databases but also about our newspaper microfilm holdings.

While you will not have access to these databases after you graduate, anyone is allowed to come to the GSU Library to use our microfilm collections.
We have microfilm readers that will let you print or scan images/text to PDF.

After you have graduated, you will need to check in at the circulation desk before using microfilm
in order to get assistance with logging in to the microfilm readers.