GSU Library Research Guides: CRJU 4720/8720: Law, Justice, and Social Change: Databases and Newspapers

Databases

PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Public Affairs Information Service) Index database contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracting and indexing of international relations and political science literature, covering articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Browse databases by name. Then select one of these databases to search:
Foreign & International Law Resources Database
Harvard Research in International Law
History of International Law
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP)
International Law Association Reports
Kluwer Law International Journal Library
Law in Eastern Europe
Revised Statutes of Canada
Scottish Legal History: Featuring Publications of the Stair Society
Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law
United Nations Law Collection
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of legal materials and journals, including federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada) and indexes nearly 2,300 journals in over 40 languages.
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
The definitive bibliographic index database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

International Papers Online

Can't find a paper from your assigned country in Factiva? The resources below will help direct you to major newspapers from countries all over the world.

Worldpress.org
One of the web’s largest and most comprehensive directories of World Newspapers and Magazines, sorted by Country, region, and political affiliation.
BBC News Country Profiles
BBC Country Profiles list major news outlets in every country.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Searching Factiva for International News

- Use the Search Builder screen
- Click on Source
- Select Source By Region
- Choose your country
- Enter search terms and run your search
- Keep in mind that Factiva assumes you are doing a phrase search. Remember to use Boolean Connectors (and, or, not) to combine terms.

Verifying that your article is from your country
- At the topic of each article in Factiva you will see the source name. If you click on the source name, a box will pop up giving you information about the publication.
News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of several major U.S. and international newspapers such as The Atlanta Journal Constitution, The New York Times, and the Times of London.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides selected full text coverage for 245 national and international newspapers, newswires, and other sources.