Share

Women's Marches, Other Georgia Cities: Oral Histories

About the Oral History Project

The Women's March Oral History Project aims to capture the stories of individuals who attended the March on Washington and any of the sister marches that took place throughout the United States and beyond. We expect that most the interviews will be conducted with Washington D.C. and Atlanta marchers, but encourage anyone who lives locally and who traveled to another city to consider taking part. The interview will be made available via Georgia State University Library's Digital Collections website. They will also be shared with the national Women's March on Washington Archives Project.  

(Photograph courtesy of ARMA International)

Interviewees: Athens, GA

Interviewees: Savannah, GA

The following individuals who attended the Women's March in Savannah, GA have been interviewed:

 

Tracy Brisson and Joshua Nichols, interviewed by Erica Hague, July 15, 2017

Carmen Evans, interviewed by Erica Hague, July 15, 2017

Amanda Hollowell, interviewed by Erica Hague, July 15, 2017

Cora Registre, interviewed by Alex McGee, July 15, 2017

Volunteers

The following individuals have given their time to interview attendees from Women's Marches:

Karen Carson

Lisa Flaherty

Morna Gerrard

Schaune Griffin

Wendy Hagenmaier

Erica Hague

Emily Halevy

Jessie Hopper

Karen Kroeger

Leah Lefkowitz

Alex McGee

Kathryn Michaelis

Devyn Mode

Mandy Mode

Mia Mode

Pamela Nye

Carol Oeder

Amanda Pellerin

Caitlin Reeves

Hillery Rink

Jessica Alcorn Rose

Tina Seetoo

Liza Strub

Karen Stephens

 

 

If you would like to volunteer to conduct interviews, please contact Morna Gerrard: (404) 413-2888 / mgerrard@gsu.edu.

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory