Article: Dawn Baunach. 2012. “Changing Same-Sex Marriage Attitudes in America from 1988 Through 2010”. Public Opinion Quarterly 76(2): 364-378.
1. On library's homepage, in megasearch box at top left, click Journals tab.
2. Type Public Opinion Quarterly, which is the title of journal, in search field, click radial button for "e-Journals ONLY," and click GO button.
3. If title is listed, click the link.
4. In the window that pops up, look for link fitting your year/volume/issue needs, and click to access the journal.
5. Find and drill down to the specific year, volume, and issue in which the article you need is published (these are in the citation above - year = 2012, volume = 76, issue = 2).
6. Browse the list of articles within that specific journal issue till you find the one you need, and click full text/PDF links to see full article.
1: Look for a "Full-Text" or "PDF" link that will take you directly to the article. If yes, great. If not, go to #2.
2: Look for the FINDIT @ GSU button. Click on it. If the journal title shows up, click the link to see what the online availability is. If not, go to #3.
3: If you see the "Sorry, no electronic full text is available" message, click the link below it that says "We may have a copy in print." If yes, go to the library to copy the article. If we do not have it in print, go to #4.
4: Request the article you need through interlibrary loan - typically arrive within 1 day, so definitely worth trying!
If you are off campus and using Google Scholar to search for journals/articles, it’s easiest if you install and login to the Cisco AnyConnect VPN (Virtual Private Network) on your computer so that you are logged into the GSU network and will be automatically routed to GSU-subscribed journals. It’s available for download from the GSU software download page.
Found an incredibly relevant source for your topic? Do cited reference searches to find researchers who are citing that relevant source - their research might be relevant to you as well, and even more current.
These database are good to search, regardless of your specific topic:
Then possibly search these other databases for specific topic areas:
** The above EBSCOhost databases can be searched simultaneously - Click on Academic Search Complete, then, before doing your search, click the Choose Databases link, select the relevant databases for your research topic, and click OK. **