Skip to main content

Business Ethics: Find Articles

Resources for Dr. Dwyer's Business Ethics class taught during the 2015 Summer Semester.

What is peer reviewed?

Journals published by professional associations or a university press will have a panel of scholars who evaluate articles submitted for publication. In other words, these editorial panels are comprised of the author's peers. If approved for publication the panel has agreed that the article will advance the thinking within the discipline.

Search for Articles in Peer-Reviewed Business Journals

Use the following subject-specific and general databases to find scholarly journal articles on your topic in business journals.

Search for Articles Using Discover Search

Still not fiding what you need? Try the library's Discover Search. Discover searches across most of the library's databases using one simple search tool.

For best results, use the Advanced Discover Search. Or try the Basic Search box below.

GSU Library's Discover Search
Limit Your Results:

Database Search Tips

1. For off-campus access, enter your Campus ID and Password at the prompt.

2. Use the Advanced Search option within the database you are using to achieve the best results.

3. Keep your search terms brief and concise (no more than three or four words or terms per search box).

4. Check your spelling. Library databases do not correct spelling errors.

5. If your first set of search terms doesn't retrieve any results, try using synonyms or related words that describe your topic.

6. You can search for different forms of a word (different word endings of the same word), by typing the first few letters followed by an asterisk. Example:

  • ethic* will search for ethic, ethics, ethical, etc.

7. Use double quotation marks around two or more words to search as a phrase. Example:

  • insider trading"

8. Use the connecting words AND and OR to narrow or broaden your search. Examples:

  • import AND export - to search for articles that include both terms
  • import OR export - to search for articles that contain either term

9. You can create more complex searches by using the words AND and OR in combination with parentheses. Example:

  • BP AND "oil spill" AND (Deep Horizon OR Macondo OR gulf)

10. Most databases allow you to narrow your results by:

  • Document type
  • Language
  • Search field (Title, Subject, Author)
  • Date

11. If don’t see a full-text link (HTML full text or PDF), try clicking on the

button to determine whether the article you need is available full-text in another database.  If it is, the Find-It service will direct you to the article.