Skip to main content

ENVS 1402 Plants in the Environment: Articles in Databases

Resources supporting research in Sharon Largent's botany class.

GALILEO

GALILEO is a collection of databases with access to periodicals, books, and other media. The materials in GALILEO are more credible than those found on an open web search because they have been selected for inclusion in the collection.  Databases might be multidisciplinary which includes biology/botany or might be subject specific to the sciences.  Rcommended databases for your project are in the box to the right.

Discover Tool

GALILEO DIscovery

The DISCOVER tool that allows you to search multiple sources and the library catalog at once.  (You can try it out in the search box above.)

Things you should know:

  • It does not include some GSU databases.
  • Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) are optional
  • It automatically searches within the full text of articles, but not books.
  • It includes GIL-Find@GSU resources, including books and DVDs.
  • It does not give you the same limiters as searching individual databases.

GALILEO Databases

GALILEO Discover GALILEO (quick search on library website, click here, or access through iCollege) is a collection of databases which each have thousands of articles from journals and magazines.

The link opens to groups of suggested subject databases. You may browse by subject or switch to the "Databases A-Z" tab to get to these recommended databases:

 

Online Magazine

Questions? Ask a Librarian!



Frequently Asked Questions

Contact Us: