Brings together collections of essays, commentary, criticism, primary sources and biographical information related to literature, history and culture from a variety of sources including content from Literature Criticism Online and selected authoritative reference works from Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Features hundreds of Harold Bloom's essays examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world, and thousands of critical articles published by noted scholars under the Bloom's Literary Criticism imprint. Also contains an archive of more than 46,000 characters; extensive entries on literary topics, themes, movements, genres, and authors; almost 170 video segments; and more.
A collection of print reference titles in e-book format, fully cross-searchable with GPC's other Gale database subscriptions. (Our GVRL collection currently includes all the volumes in the For Students series in addition to other reference works in the subjects of history, the environment, religion, etc.)
Provides thousands of entries covering prehistory through the 1500s in ancient Egypt, ancient Mesopotamia, ancient Greece, ancient Rome, ancient and medieval Africa, medieval Europe, the Americas, and ancient and medieval Asia.
A full-text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. The database features reference books, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, and history periodicals as well as thousands of historical documents, biographies of historical figures, photos, maps, and over 80 hours of historical video.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The archive offers an interlinked aggregation of scholarly works as well as long-term preservation.
Films on Demand (Master Academic Collection)consists of 7,000 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science. Also included is the new collection of United Newsreels which includes an additional 260 titles (1,250 segments).