The Atlanta Regional Commission (ARC) is the regional planning and intergovernmental coordination agency for the 10-county area including Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry and Rockdale counties, as well as the City of Atlanta. For 60 years, ARC and its predecessor agencies have helped to focus the region's leadership, attention and resources on key issues of regional consequence.
lists all organizations or individuals licensed for business by the Georgia Secretary of State. Information provided for each license holder includes: address, chief executive officer, secretary, and chief financial officer.
makes available over 30,000 public documents of agencies within the Georgia state government. Coverage encompasses audit reports, budget documents, monographs, newsletters, periodicals and serials from agencies including agriculture, arts, community affairs, courts, education, human resources, industry and trade, labor, legislature, natural resources and recreation. The database contains documents published from 1994 to the present.
published from 1923-1990 by the Georgia Archives. Considered an important reference work for historical research, the Register covers Georgia’s executive, legislative, and judicial branches of government, providing biographical sketches of elected and other state officials. Georgia members of U.S. Congress and federal judges are included, as are county officials and regents of the university system. The Register contains election returns, provides basic reference data on Georgia counties, and
is an extensive Web online resource about Georgia. Its development was motivated by the conviction that such information, which can now be readily accessed by Georgians in every county, could help citizens and public officials of the state become better informed in order to identify new resources and make decisions to improve the quality of life in their communities.
published by The Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press, this site provides a complete compendium of information on every state's open records and open meetings laws. Each state's section is arranged according to a standard outline, making it easy to compare laws in various states.
published by The Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press, this publication (formerly titled "How to Use the Federal FOI Act" assists journalists in using the Freedom of Information Act to access federal government information.
the official gateway to all government information, allows searching of more than 51 million web pages from federal and state governments, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories. USA.gov is an interagency initiative administered by the U.S. General Services Administration.
These publications include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty.