Skip to main content

Argument and More: General Resesarch Guide: More Databases (Articles)

Here is help with research for argument and expository papers for any introductory English, writing, or communications course, including Engl1101 and Comm1201.

GALILEO Databases for Newspapers

News and Newspapers News and Newspapers is the library's gateway to current newspaper articles. News and Newspapers covers s some of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution for topics with a local focus and the New York Times. News and Newspapers features articles from both American and foreign newspapers, and nearly all articles listed in the database are full text.

To help you learn to use News and Newspapers try Step by Step with ProQuest News and Newspapers. For The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, which is better accessed from its own site, try Step by Step Accessing the Atlanta Journal Constitution.

GALILEO Databases -- JSTOR

JSTOR

JSTOR LOGO

JSTOR is a nearly 100% full text database for older, scholarly articles, mainly in the humanities, and social sciences. That means the articles deal with: history, the arts, literature, and social issues. For help using JSTOR, try Step by Step with JSTOR.

MedlinePlus

MedlinePlus

MedlinePlus is a starting point for health related topics. It features easy-to-read introductions to disease, drugs, and medical procedures, as well as links to health news articles from credible, web-based, newsletters, a small selection of journal articles, videos, and games.