Skip to main content

Reproductive Rights: Films & TV

From the AJC Photographic Archives

Staged photo of woman entering an illegal abortion facility, Atlanta, Georgia, August 1967.

AJCP553-142a, Atlanta Journal-Constitution Photographic Archives. Special Collections and Archives, Georgia State University Library.

Contact Us!

Want to suggest additional resources for this guide?  Have a purchase recommendation?  Want to help with the oral histories projects?  Need assistance with finding resources?  Contact us!

 

Jill Anderson

Women's Studies and History Librarian

janderson73@gsu.edu

 

Morna Gerrard

Women and Gender Collections Archivist

mgerrard@gsu.edu

 

Mandy Swygart-Hobaugh

Sociology Librarian

aswygarthobaugh@gsu.edu

Films and TV Series @ the GSU Library


The GSU Library has various feature films (what you'd see in the theaters), TV series, and documentaries for check out, located on Library North 1st floor. 

film strip 2FEATURE FILMS & TV

Citizen Ruth (1996) Call #: Video DVD PN1997 .C5329 2003

If These Walls Could Talk (1996) Call #: Video DVD PN1997 .I354 1999

Vera Drake (2004) Call #: Video DVD PN1997.2 .V47 2005

Call the Midwife - Seasons 1 (2012) and 2 (2013) Call #: Video DVD PN1992.77 .C255

DOCUMENTARY FILMS

Silent Choices (2006) Call #: Video DVD HQ767.5.U5 S47 2007 (in Reserves at Library North 1st floor User Services Desk)

Speak Out: I had an Abortion (2005) Call #: Video DVD HQ767.5.U5 S733 2005

Action Speaks Louder than Words (2005) Call #: Video DVD HQ767.5.U5 A283 2005

The Last Abortion Clinic (2005) Call #: Video DVD HQ767.5.U5 L37 2005

Listen up! New Voices for Reproductive Justice (2005) Call #: Video DVD HQ766.5.U5 L569 2005

The Abortion War: Thirty Years After Roe v. Wade (2003) Call #: Video DVD KF3771 .A267 2003

Soldiers in the Army of God (2001) Call #: Video DVD HQ767.5.U5 S7325 2006

No Greater Joy: Sidewalk Counseling (2000) Call #: Video DVD HQ 767.5 .U5 N62 2000

Margaret Sanger (1998) Call #: Video DVD HQ764.S3 M37 2005

Leona's Sister Gerri (1995) Call #: Video DVD HQ767 .L46 2007

From Danger to Dignity: The Fight for Safe Abortion (1995) Call #: Video Tape HQ767.5.U6 F76 1995

Jane: An Abortion Service (1995) Call #: Video Tape HQ767.5.U6 J36 1995

From Vigilance to Violence: Voices from the Anti-Abortion Front (1993) Call #: Video Tape HQ767.5.U5 F76 1993

Motherless (1992) Call #: Video Tape HQ767.5.U5 M68 1999

The Silent Scream (1984) Call #: Video DVD RG734 .S48 2005

La Operación (1982) Call #: Video DVD HQ767.7 .O64 2007

 

The Archives for Research on Women and Gender in Special Collections (Library South 8th floor) has some Reproductive Rights films in the following collections:

Georgians for Choice Films - Series XIV. Audio-Visual & Visual Materials

NARAL Pro-Choice Georgia Films - Series XIV: Photographs and Audiovisual, Subseries B: Audiovisual, 1998-2000