Skip to main content

Special Collections and Archives: Activist Women Oral History Project: Oral History Subject Guide

Arts

 

 

Lynn Hesse Oral History (W071) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Frances Pici (W101) AUDIO/VIDEO AVAILABLE
Amy Ray Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO/VIDEO AVAILABLE
Emily Saliers Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO/VIDEO AVAILABLE

Civil Rights

Joyce Durand Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Eva Parker Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Sara Mitchell Parsons Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Deborah Richardson Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / VIDEO AVAILABLE

Domestic Violence and Rape Prevention

Mary Finn Oral History (W071) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Barbara Gibson Oral History (W071) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Gus Kaufman Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Susan May Oral History (W071) AUDIO AVAILABLE
Phyllis Miller Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Margo Smith Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Virginia Vaughan Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE

Gender and Sexuality

Franklin Abbott Oral History (W101) UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Charles Ballance Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Terry Bird Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Terry Bird/Jummy Gray Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Linda Bryant Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Jennifer Carroll Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
John Carson Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Lorraine Fontana Oral History (W101) UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Sonia Johnson Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Gus Kaufman Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Elizabeth Knowlton Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Alejandro Martinez Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Frances Pici Oral History (W101) UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Amy Ray Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Emily Saliers Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Margo Smith Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Charles Stephens Oral History (W101) AUDIO AVAILABLE

Touching Up Our Roots Oral History Collection NOT PROCESSED: Contact Archivist for access.
Andrew Wood Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Andrew Wood / Sister Fulsom Delights Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Jeff Willard Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE

Don Young Oral History (W101)  UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE

Human Trafficking

Stephanie Davis Oral History (W071)  TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Mary Finn Oral History (W071) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Kaffie McCullough Oral History (W071) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Deborah Richardson Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / VIDEO AVAILABLE

Philanthropy

Elaine Alexander Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Stephanie Davis Oral HIstory (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Deborah Richardson Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Judith Taylor Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE

Politics

Kathy Ashe Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Janet Cukor Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Stephanie Davis Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Gretta Dewald Oral History (W008) AUDIO AVAILABLE
Jim Martin Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Lee Miller Oral History (W071) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Eunice Mixon Oral History (W008) AUDIO AVAILABLE
Nan Orrock Oral History (W071) AUDIO AVAILABLE
Eleanor Richardson Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Cathey Steinberg Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Sarah Weddington Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE

Religion

Joanna Adams Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Sonia Johnson Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE

Reproductive Rights

Elaine Alexander Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Nancy Boothe Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Stephanie Davis Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Leola Reis Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Roger Rochat Oral History (W071) UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Judith Rooks Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
David Ross Oral History (W071) UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Kay Scott Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Judith Taylor Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Elaine Taylor Klaus Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Sarah Weddington Oral History (W008/W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE

Women at Work

Sarah Butler Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Delores Crockett Oral History (W071) AUDIO AVAILABLE
Jean Davis Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Maria Getzinger Jones Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Lynn Hesse Oral History (W071) AUDIO AVAILABLE
Sue Millen Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory