Skip to main content

Special Collections and Archives: Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy and the Law : Support the Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections

Support the Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections

Basic support for all Women's Collections programs is provided by the University Library at Georgia State University and is augmented by funds generated through donations. The following endowments have been established to help sustain the collections’ projects well into the twenty-first century. Prospective donors may address enquiries to the head of Special Collections and Archives.



Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives Endowment
Supports acquistition, preservation and promotion of collections that document efforts to ratify the Equal Rights Amendment in Georgia and the second wave of the Women's Movement

Lucy Hargrett Draper U.S. Equal Rights Amendment (1921-1982) Research Collection Fund Endowment
Supports acquisition, preservation and promotion of the Lucy Hagrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy and the Law, which includes the Lucy Hargrett Draper U.S. Equal Rights Amendment (1921-1982) Research Collection, the Lucy Hargrett Draper Papers on Feminist Activism in U.S. Politics, the Lucy Hargrett Draper Papers on the Creation of Women's Archives, the Lucy Hargrett Draper Papers on the Second U.S. Women's Movement (1963-1982), the Lucy Hargrett Draper Papers on Institutional Reforms for Women and the U.S. Military, 1970-1984, and the Lucy Hargrett Draper Personal Papers.

Anne Deeley Easterly Endowment
Supports acquisition, preservation and promotion of all collections relating to women

Linda Kurtz Oral History Fund
Supports the Georgia Women's Movement Oral History Project

Our Mothers' Fund
Established by Margaret Miller Curtis and Dorothy Gibson-Ferrey, supports a graduate assistantship for a GSU student to work in the Special Collections Department with the Women's Collection archivist.

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory