Skip to main content

Special Collections and Archives: Archives for Research on Women and Gender: Subject Guide

Civil Rights

MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS
Marymal Dryden / Judith Allen Ingram Collection (W023)


ORAL HISTORIES
Sandra Barnhill Oral History (W071) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Delores Crockett Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Joyce Durand Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE

Sara Mitchell Parsons Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Deborah Richardson Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / VIDEO AVAILABLE

 

Counseling and Psychology

Susan Barrett (Karuna) Oral History
Doris Gordon (Karuna) Oral History
Jeri Kagel (Karuna) Oral History
Gus Kaufman Oral History
Sarah Lopez Oral History
Ilene Schroder (Karuna) Oral History

Domestic Violence and Rape Prevention

MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS
Margaret Curtis Papers (Council on Battered Women) (W005) 

Georgia Advocates for Battered Women and Children Records (W049)
Georgia Coalition Against Domestic Violence Records NOT PROCESSED: Contact the Archivist for access.
Georgia Commission on Family Violence Records (W097)
Georgia State University Power of Women Clothesline Project Collection (W057)
Susan May Papers (W106)
Men Stopping Violence Records (W066)
Qiyamah A. Rahman Papers (W103)

Diane Winters Papers (W107)
Women’s Resource Center to End Domestic Violence Records (W098)

ORAL HISTORIES
Mary Finn Oral History (W071)
AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE

Barbara Gibson Oral History (W071) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Gus Kaufman Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Susan May Oral History (W071) AUDIO AVAILABLE
Phyllis Miller Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Margo Smith Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Virginia Vaughan Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE

Environment

 

MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS
Ed Arnold Papers (Y006)
Bobbie Wren Banks Papers
NOT PROCESSED: Contact the Archivist for access.
Betsy Rivard Papers (W099)

Atlanta WAND Records NOT PROCESSED: Contact the Archivist for access.

Gender and Sexuality

MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS
Franklin Abbott Papers (W108)

Ken Anderson Papers (W155)
Atlanta Feminist Women’s Chorus Records (W100)
Atlanta Gay Center Records (W124)

Gayle Austin Papers (W093)
M. Charlene Ball Papers (W102)
Hugo Berston Papers (W111)
Carol Brown Papers NOT PROCESSED: Contact the Archivist for acccess
Jim Blyth Buffalo Chips Records IN PROCESS: Contact the Archivist for acccess.
Candy Carson Artifact Collection NOT PROCESSED: Contact the Archivist for acccess
Thomas H. Crim, Jr. Papers (W105)
Maria Helena Dolan Papers
IN PROCESS: Contact the Archivist for access
EstroFest Productions, Inc. Records (W081)
Lorraine Fontana Papers (W110)
Gay Spirit Visions Records (W127)
Gender and Sexuality Periodical Collection
Jim Gray Papers (W115) NOT PROCESSED: Contact the Archivist for access.
Dave Hayward Papers NOT PROCESSED: Contact the Archivist for access.
Carl Owens collection on Cracker Barrel Restaurants (W129)
Ed Scruggs Papers (W113)
Stonewall Bar Association of Georgia, Inc. Records (W117)
Steve Warren Papers (W119) IN PROCESS: Contact the Archivist for access.
Terri Wilder Papers (W085)
Andrew Wood Papers (W121)

 

ORAL HISTORIES
Franklin Abbott Oral History (W101)
UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE

Charles Anderson Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Ken Anderson
Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Charles Ballance Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Terry Bird Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Linda Bryant Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Jennifer Carroll Oral History (W071) AUDIO AVAILABLE
John Carson Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE

Lorraine Fontana Oral History (W101) UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Michael Goatee Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Craig Iverson-Cook Oral History (W101)
AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Sonia Johnson Oral History (W008) UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE 
Gus Kaufman Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Elizabeth Knowlton Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Sarah Lopez Oral History (W071)
AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Alejandro Martinez (W101) VIDEO AVAILABLE
Frances Pici Oral History (W101) UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Amy Ray Oral History (W071) UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Emily Saliers Oral History (W071) UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Margo Smith Oral History (W071) UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Charles Stephens Oral History (W101)
AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Bruce Tidwell (Dandelion) Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Touching Up Our Roots Oral History Collection NOT PROCESSED: Contact Archivist for access.
Jeff Willard Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Andrew Wood Oral History (W101) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Don Young Oral History (W101) UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE

Human Trafficking

MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS
Deborah Richardson Papers (W086)


ORAL HISTORIES
Stephanie Davis Oral History (W071)
AUDIO AVAILABLE

Mary Finn Oral History (W071) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Kaffie McCullough Oral History (W071) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Deborah Richardson Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / VIDEO AVAILABLE

Nursing

MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS
Mary N. Long Papers (W062)

Jewel Moody Papers (W067)
Armenia Williams Papers NOT PROCESSED: Contact the Archivist for access.

Women's History Month Collection NOT PROCESSED: Contact the Archivist for access.

Philanthropy

 

MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS
Altrusa International, Atlanta Records (W077)
Atlanta Women’s Foundation Records (W051)

 

ORAL HISTORIES
Elaine Alexander Oral History
(W071) TRANSCRIPT / VIDEO AVAILABLE

Deborah Richardson Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Judith Taylor Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE

Politics

MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS
Stephanie Stuckey Benfield Equity in Sports Act Papers (W082)
Valerie Beynon Papers (W128)

Chris Carroll Papers (W112)

Betty Grant Papers (W123)
Anne Harper Papers (W054)
Liane Levetan Papers (W115)
Lee Miller Papers NOT PROCESSED: Contact the Archivist for access.
Nan Orrock Papers (W118)
Cathey Steinberg Papers (W042)
Women’s Policy Group Records (W094)

ORAL HISTORIES
Kathy Ashe Oral History (W071)
TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE

Stephanie Davis Oral History (W071) AUDIO AVAILABLE
Jim Martin Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Lee Miller Oral History (W071) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Eunice Mixon Oral History (W008) AUDIO AVAILABLE
Nan Orrock Oral History (W071) AUDIO AVAILABLE
Eleanor Richardson Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Cathey Steinberg Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Sarah Weddington Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE

 

Refugee Women and Children

 

MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS
Refugee Women’s Network Records (W096)

Religion

 

MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS
Margaret Curtis Papers (W005)
Lorraine Fontana Papers (W110)
Alice Young Papers (W061)

 

ORAL HISTORIES
Joanna Adams Oral History (W008)
TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Sonia Johnson Oral HIstory (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Anne Olson Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE

Reproductive Rights

 

MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS
Archdiocese or Atlanta Pro-Life Newsletter Collection (W046)

Nancy Boothe Papers (W079)
Committee on Women, Population and the Environment Depo Diaries Project Records (W114)
Georgians for Choice Records (W078)
Beth Judy Girl Vigilante Records (W087)
NARAL Pro-Choice Georgia Records (W072)
Planned Parenthood Southeast Records (W084)
Planned Parenthood East Central Georgia Records NOT PROCESSED: Contact the Archivist for access
Leola Reis Papers NOT PROCESSED: Contact the Archivist for access
Judy Tabb Papers NOT PROCESSED: Contact the Archivist for access

ORAL HISTORIES
Elaine Alexander Oral History (W071)
TRANSCRIPT / VIDEO AVAILABLE

Nancy Boothe Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Stephanie Davis Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Leola Reis Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Roger Rochat Oral History (W071) VIDEO AVAILABLE
Judith Rooks Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE

David Ross Oral History (W071) UNEDITED TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Kay Scott Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Judith Taylor Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Elaine Taylor Klaus Oral History (W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Sarah Weddington Oral History (W008/W071) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE

 

Women at Work

MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS
Atlanta 9to5 Working Women Records (L2005-08)

Anne Deeley Papers (W026)
Maria Getzinger Jones Papers (W021)
Sue Millen Papers (W011)

ORAL HISTORIES
Sarah Butler Oral History (W008)
TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE

Jean Davis Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Maria Getzinger Jones Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE
Lynn Hesse Oral History (W071) AUDIO / VIDEO AVAILABLE
Sue Millen Oral History (W008) TRANSCRIPT / AUDIO AVAILABLE

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory