Skip to main content

Archives for Research on Women and Gender: Donate to the Archives for Research on Women & Gender

Donate to the Archives for Research on Women & Gender

The Georgia State University Archives for Research on Women and Gender seeks the donation of collections of papers and records from both individuals and organizations. It wishes to acquire materials relating to women’s lives—both public and private, and to the LGBTQ community. Collections reflect both historic and contemporary issues. The types of materials sought include correspondence, diaries, scrapbooks, organizational records, photographs, and oral histories. These materials provide insight into the unique roles of women and the LGBTQ community along with changing attitudes and special problems faced by women and the LGBTQ community. They also document the importance and influence of women’s and LGBTQ organizations in United States’ history.

Notable strengths:

  • Most broadly, the empowerment of women through health, human and reproductive rights, economic equality, and violence prevention.
  • Women's political activities, including policy making and legislative work.
  • Gender and sexuality, documenting the interpretation of gender and expressions of sexual identity, as well as organizations that are defined by gender, or focus on issues of sexual identity or gender equality.
  • Women's education, documenting women's experiences at Georgia State University, and in the Southeast.

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory