Skip to main content

Southern Labor Archives: A Guide to Topics: Home

Topics in the Southern Labor Archives

Georgia State University's Southern Labor Archives, established in 1971, is dedicated to collecting, preserving and making available the documentary heritage of Southern workers and their unions, as well as that of workers and unions having an historic relationship to the region.

Topics in the Southern Labor Archives include, but are not limited to: 

  • Civil Rights, business, labor management, labor economics, mediation, community development, urban planning and development, global issues, human rights, African-American history, women’s history, politics, music, communications, grass roots organizing, nursing, the airline industry, and the history of Atlanta and the South.

This research guide has been created to assist researchers in locating resources for their topics and for discovering topics to use for writing papers, theses, dissertations, and for projects and presentations, as well. It is an evolving research guide, and information will be added little by little. Please let us know if you have any suggestions for additions to this research guide.

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives
Southern Labor Archives

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory