Skip to main content

Southern Labor Archives: Archives of the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers: IAM Collections at Other Repositories

District 727

California State University, Northridge

18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8326


Tel: 818-677-4199

Local 1519, Local 200, Local 404

Kent State University

Kent State University Libraries
Kent, OH 44242

Tel: 330-672-2270
E-mail: scinfo@lms.kent.edu


District 9, Local 238

University of Missouri, St. Louis

8001 Natural Bridge Road
St. Louis, MO 63121

Tel: 314-516-5143
E-mail: whmc@umsl.edu


11 reels of microfilm

George Meany Memorial Archives

10000 New Hampshire Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20903


Tel: 301-431-5441

Photos from IAM files (500 photographs)

National Archives and Records Administration

2313 Red River Street
Austin, Texas 78705


Tel: 512-721-0200
E-mail: Johnson.library@nara.gov


Local 414

McMaster University

Archives and Research Collections
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton, Ontario
Canada L8S 4L6


Tel: 905-525-9140, ext. 22079
E-mail: archives@mcmaster.ca

Local 1651, District 52, Local 1847, Lodge 55, Local 1136, Local 1038

1982 Velma Avenue
Columbus, OH 43211


Tel: 614-297-2300

Local 225, Lodge 68, Lodge 284, Local 1305

San Francisco State University

Labor Archives and Research Center
480 Winston Drive
San Francisco, CA 94132


Tel: 415-564-4010
E-mail: larc@sfsu.edu

Lodge 692

University of British Columbia Library

Rare Books and Special Collections
1956 Main Hall
Vancouver, British Columbia
Canada V6T 1Z1

Tel: 605-822-2521
E-mail: spcoll@interchange.ubc.ca

District 34

University of Cincinnati

Archives and Rare Books Department
P.O. Box 210113
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0113

Tel: 513-556-1959
E-mail: archives@ucmail.uc.edu

District 91, Lodge 1746, Lodge 1746A, Local 707, Local 743, Local 700, Local 2126

University of Connecticut Libraries

Archives and Special Collections
405 Babbidge Road, Unit 1205
Storrs, CT 06269-1205


Tel: 860-486-4500

William Clitheroe, Local 1476, District 776, Ladies Auxilary Local 490

University of Texas at Arlington

Special Collections and Archives
Box 19497
Arlington, TX 76019


Tel: 817-272-3393

Local 251, District 10

Archives and Special Collections
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Golda Meir Library
P.O. Box 604
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0604

Tel: 414-229-5402
E-mail: special@umw.edu

District 54

Western Reserve Historical Society
10825 East Boulevard
Cleveland, OH 44106-1777

Tel: 216-721-5722, ext. 275
E-mail: reference@wrhs.org (Reference desk)

Local 225

Paul Laurence Dunbar Library

Special Collections and Archives
Wright State University
Dayton, OH 45435

Tel: 937-775-2092
E-mail: archives@www.libraries.wright.edu

Canadian Office Records Local 412, Local 1223

Library and Archives of Canada
395 Wellington Street

Ottawa, Ontario
Canada K1A ON4

Tel: 1-866-578-7777 (toll free)

Microfilm of Junior International Machinists Lodge 3 and Local 10

State Historical Society of Wisconsin
Library and Archives
816 State Street
Madison, WI 53706-1482

Tel: 608-264-6460
E-mail: archref@whs.wisc.edu

Oral histories; Local 283, Local 81, Lodge 262 Ladies Auxilary, Local 102, Key City Local 1238, Local 2303, District Local 118, District Local 162, Local 1373, District 105, Rocket Lodge 624

State Historical Society of Iowa
Labor Archives
402 Iowa Avenue
Iowa City, IA 52240

Tel: 319-335-3937
E-mail: bennetlm@blue.weeg.uiowa.edu

District 57

Bowling Green State University
Jerome Library
Center for Archival Collections
Bowling Green, OH 43403


Tel: 419-372-2411

Local 609, U.S. Repeating Arms Company

Greater New Haven Labor History Association
267 Chapel Street
New Haven, CT 06513

Tel: 203-777-2756
E-mail: labor_history@hotmail.com


Ladies Auxiliary Local Lodge 262

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives
Southern Labor Archives
Archives of the IAM

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory