Skip to main content

EPY 2040: The Science of Learning: Mays: Find Empirical Articles-PsycINFO

Off-Campus & Password Info

Access the database with your Campus ID and password. Look up your campus login here .

For troubleshooting help, see:Off-Campus Password & Login Information

Emailing/Storing Articles

Print/Email/Save

  • Click on the title of the article that you want.
  • Look to the column on the right to see options to print/email/save and more.

 

Create a Free Account

An account allows you to permanently save to your EBSCO folder

  • Click Sign In in the upper right
  • Click Create a New Account (beside the login button)

 


PsycINFO

PsycINFO(Click here to access the database)

 

Tutorials:

Find Three (in this class, you need six!) Peer-Reviewed Empirical Articles in PsycINFO

How (and Why) to Use the APA Thesaurus When Searching PsycINFO

 

More Guidelines for your assignment:

  • You need to find 6 empirical articles
  • Use PsycINFO only
  • The database opens to basic search. Use Advanced Search to see all available limiters
  • Select Peer Reviewed (Scholarly)
  • Date: beginning year is 2003 for your assignments in this class
  • Methodology: Empirical Study
  • Explore other limiters, keywords, and subject terms as needed
  • Use Save, Print, Email, or Folder Options

Accessing Articles

There are 2 ways to locate articles:

PDF Full Text link or HTML Full Text Link: provides a direct link to the article via the current database you are using.  When there is an option, always select the PDF link as it provides article content in its original format and is easier to read and use in research.

OR

 

FindIt@GSU button  

When you see this icon in an article citation, click on it and a Find It @ GSU window will open with options for finding the article online (Full Text Available From link will appear if available). 


If not available full-text, the article could be available in print in the library (click on the We May Have a Copy in Print link to determine location of the print journal).


If print or online access is not available, there will be a link provided to request the article via ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan) from another library.