Below are some possible databases to search - the ones that are bolded are my top recommendations.
** The following EBSCOhost databases can be searched simultaneously - Click on Ageline, then, before doing your search, click the Choose Databases, select the relevant databases for your research topic, and click OK. **
*To limit to scholarly articles, use an Advanced Search, then check the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals box.
Some additional databases that might be useful - must search separately.
Annual Reviews are comprehensive literature reviews on topics - a great way to familiarize yourself with the research in an area and to mine the references for original research studies. You can browse them or use the Advanced Search to search within specific ones.
*You can also do the above in the EBSCOhost Discover search, if you'd like to search across all the EBSCOhost databases plus many others.
In Google Scholar:
In Web of Science:
In ProQuest Databases (e.g. Sociological Abstracts):
1: Look for a "Full-Text" or "PDF" link that will take you directly to the article. If yes, great. If not, go to #2.
2: Look for the FINDIT @ GSU button. Click on it. Look for the "Full text online" link at the top. If yes, great. If not, you will see "Sorry, no electronic full text is available." Go to #3.
3: If you see the "Sorry, no electronic full text is available" message, click the link below it that says "We may have a copy in print." If yes, go to the library to copy the article. If we do not have it in print, go to #4.
4: Request the article you need through interlibrary loan - typically arrive within 1 day, so definitely worth trying!
Found an incredibly relevant source for your topic? Do cited reference searches to find researchers who are citing that relevant source - their research might be relevant to you as well, and even more current.