GSU Library Research Guides: Eastern Religions & Philosophy: Subject Guide: Writing Help

How to Write an Annotated Bibliography

How to Write an Annotated Bibliography
From the Purdue University Online Writing Lab
Annotated Bibliography Example
From the Purdue University Online Writing Lab
Annotated Bibliography Samples
From the Purdue University Online Writing Lab
Write an Annotated Bibliography
From the Library at the University of California, Santa Cruz
Writing an Annotated Bibliography: Annotated Bibliography
From the library at Roger Williams University
Write an annotated bibliography
From the library at California Polytechnic State University
How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography
From the library at Cornell University

GSU Writing Studio

The Writing Studio at Georgia State provides one-on-one, student-centered teaching on the rhetorical aspects of works in progress.

Undergraduate and graduate students may come to the Studio for help on writing projects at many levels including brainstorming, logic, organization, development, and revision. Writing projects range from personal statements and resumes to theses and dissertations.

Location:

Located on the 24th floor of 25 Park Place, Room 2420.

Religious Studies Writing Guides

Making sense : a student's guide to research and writing : religious studies by by Margot Northey
Call Number: BL41 .N67 2012
Location: Library North 5
ISBN: 019543952X
Offers up-to-date, detailed information on writing essays and short assignments, doing comparative research, evaluating Internet sources, proper documentation, avoiding plagiarism, reading religious texts, learning foreign languages, and giving oral presentations.
A guide to writing academic essays in religious studies by Scott G. Brown
Call Number: BL41 .B76 2008
Location: Library North 5
ISBN: 0826498884
Includes topics such as theoretical and methodological assumptions, how to locate appropriate scholarly literature, types of research essays, developing a thesis, etc.
Quality research papers for students of religion and theology by by Nancy J. Vyhmeister
Call Number: BL41 .V94 2001
Location: Library North 5
ISBN: 0310239451
Takes students from start to finish in writing a quality term paper, thesis, or dissertation.

General Writing Guides

The Longman handbook for writers and readers. by Chris M. Anson, Robert A. Schwegler.
Call Number: PE1408 .A61844 2008
Located on Library North 4
ISBN: 0205549837
A comprehensive reference to writing, research, documentation, and grammar,
The Scribner handbook for writers. by Robert DiYanni, Pat C. Hoy II.
Call Number: PE1408 .D59 2001
Located on Library North 4
ISBN: 0205319815
"Provides complete, authoritative coverage of the writing process, research and grammar, with detailed discussions of critical thinking and argument."
Norton field guide to writing. by Richard Bullock.
Call Number: PE1408 .B883824 2006
Located on Library North 4
ISBN: 0393977765
Concise handbook of rhetoric, grammar and style.
A short guide to college writing. by Sylvan Barnet, Pat Bellanca, Marcia Stubbs.
Call Number: PE1408 .B4315 2002
Located on Library North 4
ISBN: 0321091019
"Offers practical advice on writing college essays from the beginning of the process to the end. Filled with advice about matters large and small-choosing a topic, writing an analysis, constructing a paragraph, using and documenting a source, punctuating a quotation, or chapters to consult in revising a draft, editing a revision, or preparing final copy."

Online Writing Guides

Grammar Guides

The Hodges Harbrace Handbook by Cheryl Glenn; Loretta Gray
Call Number: PE1112 H6 2013
Law Library Law General Stacks, normal circulating material
ISBN: 1111346704
Publication Date: 2013
THE HODGES HARBRACE HANDBOOK, 18E, guides student writers in developing their understanding of the rhetorical situation.
The Little, Brown handbook. by . Ramsey Fowler and Jane E. Aaron.
Call Number: Ref. PE1112 .F6 2004
Located on Library North 2, Reference collection (Non-Circulating).
ISBN: 0321103505
"Provides clear explanations of the writing process, grammar, usage, critical thinking, and argument."