Skip to main content

Nonprofit Management: Articles

Search tips and research resources for topics related to nonprofit management. Also includes resources for citing sources.

General tutorials

Hover your cursor over these links for a brief description of each tutorial.

Databases

Use the following databases to find articles written on topics related to nonprofit organizations.
 
ABI/INFORM Complete (at ProQuest)
Indexes U.S. and international articles in business and management, including public sector.

Academic Search Complete (at EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary database that indexes articles, books, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and more.

Business Source Complete (at EBSCOhost)
Scholarly business database that covers private and public sector topics including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.
 
Search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
Search newspapers, legal news, general interest magazines, medical journals, trade publications, company financial information, transcripts, wire service reports, government publications, law reviews, and reference works.
PAIS stands for Public Affairs Information Service. International public policy/public affairs information relevant to researchers, students, administrators, legislators, and business and financial decision-makers.
 
 
 
 

Librarian - Asst Prof

La Loria Konata's picture
La Loria Konata
Contact:
La Loria Konata
Library South, 542
404.413.2802
Website