Skip to main content

Educational Policy Studies: Articles/Databases

Google Scholar

Set up GSU as your library:

  • Open Google Scholar
  • Click on the menu option in the upper left. (It looks like three little horizontal lines.)
  • Select Library Links
  • Start typing in Georgia State University and select it in the box
  • Click save

Now when you do a search in Google Scholar, you should see the FindIt@GSU button to the right of most results Click that button to search the GSU databases for the article.

Select Databases

We have over 300 databases.  You can see the full list here. The databases listed below are the most frequently used databases for education.  However, you may need to use different databases based on your topic.I recommend starting with the database ERIC since it is the primary database for education.

EBSCO Databases

Proquest Databases

Other Databases from independent vendors:

ERIC Documents

ERIC documents are items in the ERIC database that are generally not available in journals or books. They are often technical reports, curriculum materials, or papers presented at conferences. You can always distinguish an "ERIC document" from a journal article by looking at the ERIC number or accession number. This will begin with ED if it a document. Journal articles begin with EJ. If the ERIC document is not available online, you will need to access it on microfiche. If you are unable to find the document online or on microfiche, submit an Interlibrary Loan Request.

University Library holdings of ERIC microfiche:

The cabinets housing the microfiche are located on the first floor of Atlanta Library North and are labeled ERIC Documents. The fiche are filed in order by their ED number.

  • Eric Document Numbers: ED295100-ED420737, ED441080- Years: 1988-1998, 2000-2004 Location: Library North 1 (Non-Circulating) Call Number: MicrFic LB1028 .E623
  • Eric Document Numbers: ED000001-ED295099. Years: 1965-1988. Call Number: MicrFic LB1028 .E623. In Storage, use this form to request