GSU Library Research Guides: Computer Information Systems: Articles

Scholarly Business Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, covering all areas related to business. Direct Opt Out Link.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
This database includes international coverage and provides researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world from 1923 to the present.

Keeping up with the news

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Find newspaper articles from over 10,000 news sources from around the world.

Computer & Information Systems Databases

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
An online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches academic publisher, professional societies, and pre-printed archives. Articles on Google Scholar can be linked to library databases.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The Digital Library is the full-text repository of papers published by the Association for Computing Machinery and by other publishers that have co-publishing or co-marketing agreements with ACM.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database features nearly 250 full text periodicals, abstracts and indexing for over 320 titles; valuable market information on topics such as computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the Internet.

Getting the full text of the article

Many, but not all, of the articles in our datbases will be available in full text. First, look for a direct link to the article. Specifically, look for links that say "HTML Full Text" or "PDF Full Text."

If you don't see one of these links, look for a button next to article you want. Clicking this button will check for full text availability outside of the database you are currently searching. A new window will open and depending on what full text formats are available through the library, you will be see several link options:

Full Text Online

Means that electronic full text of the article is available from one of GSU Library's full text providers. Click this link to proceed to full text provider's site where you will look for a link to the article. If you are off campus, you will probably be asked for your CampusID/password. Once on the full text provider site, you may need to "drill down" to a specific volume/issue to access full text.

We May Have a Copy in Print

If this link appears as the first option, then no electronic full text is available. However, the library may have a print copy of the article. Clicking this link will search the GSU Library catalog, GIL, to see if the library owns any print volumes of the journal in which the article is published. If so, you will need to check the Recent Issues or Volumes Owned fields to see what volumes/issues are available.

Request This Item Through Interlibrary Loan

If neither electronic nor print access is available at GSU Library, you can click this link to access Illiad, GSU Library's system for requesting articles (and other materials) from other libraries. This service is free for GSU students/employees.